Top Ten Tuesday »Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree this Year

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015      This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out!
This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is Ten Books that I really wouldn’t mind Santa leaving under my tree. These books are all books that are already released, as much as I want Santa to bring me ARCS of a bunch of 2016 books, I know it ain’t happening. Let’s go!

237346281. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
I need to get this book! It looks so fantastic and good and just amazing! I loved Fangirl and a book about just Simon Snow and Baz, wow, sounds good with me! Plus, people have said some amazing things about this book and it makes me want to read it more.

2. The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab
I don’t know about you, but I am a hardcore Victoria Schwab fangirl. I mean, yeahhhh I’ll admit I haven’t read ALL of her books, but I’ve read 2 of them and both were like AMAZING so now I need The Near Witch because it sounds, like, amazing.

3. Wicked by Jennifer L Armentrout
I’m also a big JLA fan. I intend on reading like every single one of her books and fangirl about all of the handsome men that Jennifer writes up within them. I’m serious though, if you are in a book slump, read ANY Jennifer L Armentrout book and you’ll be good to go!

uprooted4. Uprooted by Naomi Novik
So many people have ranted about how great this book is. SO MANY. And then there’s me who hasn’t read it yet, obviously I need to get with the times.

5. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
I’ve heard this book is one of those really dark books, with really realistic ideas. This book is about suicide. And I really have been wanting to get to this book because it sounds really good.

6. Touch of Power by Maria V. Snyder
I have been wanting to get this book like FOREVER. I read Maria’s Poison Study and loved it, I have yet to read the rest of that series, but I also want to read Touch of Power reallyyy bad. Unfortunately it’s pretty expensive for paperback on Amazon, so hopefully I get it this year!


7. Untamed by A.G51pknmlaval. Howard
I have been waiting for this book forever. And it literally just came out, and I still haven’t gotten it. There is a simple answer to this: Finals. But now *grabby hands* I NEED IT. I need more Alyssa. More Morpheus and more Wonderland!

8. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab
As said before, now I am a Victoria Schwab Fangirl and I need The Unbound. And, not to forget I need more guyliner. Claire likes guyliner. 🙂

9. The Wicked Will Rise by Danielle Paige
Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige was okay, but it was after I finished that I kind of realized just how amazing it was. I have been wanting to read The Wicked Will Rise for awhile now, Christmas is definitely the perfect time to receive it!

10. Oblivion by Kelly Creagh 97557691
The first two books in this trilogy were utterly amazing. The second ending in a confusing but still horrifying cliffhanger. Why I haven’t gotten this book sooner, I don’t even know. But I do want to read it! I need to know what happens to Isobel and Varen!

 

 

 

 

That’s it for this TTT! Hope you enjoyed some of my picks for this week! If you’ve read some of these books, feel free to drop a comment! Happy Holidays readers! 🙂

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday »Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under the Tree this Year

  1. I definitely wouldn’t mind if Santa left that beautiful UK copy of Uprooted under my tree this year. 😉 I love that book but I need that edition for my shelf! And as well as both of the Victoria Schwab books you mentioned! I read two of her books this year, and I need them ALL now. She’s an amazing writer, for sure.

    I hope Santa leaves a few of these under your tree. 🙂 Happy Holidays!

    Like

Leave a Reply

