A Baby Book Blogger I Am

Claire is a baby book blogger. I am a baby book blogger. I started blogging on September 20th and so far, the whole blogging process has been wonderful. The first time, in the summer of this year (2015) I actually started a book blog, and it was a real crappy one. It had a bad design, bad name, I put up posts everyday, but never scheduled them so they weren’t released until the middle of the day. Along with that, I had like 2 followers in the whole 2 months I had been blogging. It gave me no motivation to keep blogging. Plus, I was convinced writing lengthy reviews about books was the right thing to do. It can be, but for me it wasn’t because, well posts are just what you want to say. Not necessarily what people want, and if they don’t like what you have to say, then screw them.

      With this new blog I’ve been blogging close to about 3 months and already have nearly 50 followers! The joy this gives me is unimaginable. My first blog, wasn’t fun at all, I was bored. I didn’t want to write a new post. Book blogging is part of my routine, yeah, I’m in high school and yeah I do have buttloads of homework, but I love blogging so much, I love my readers so much – which is you who is reading this, that I MAKE TIME TO WRITE POSTS. I try and write posts to be published everyday. And it’s all because of you guys, the readers who follow this blog. The ones who comment. And even if you do neither, it makes my heart swell.
Blogging is one of the things that makes me happy. Can I admit to you something? Whenever someone follows this blog, I get this butterfly like feeling in my chest and start squealing with joy. How sad but weird is that…?! I swear, I’m crazy sometimes… Plus, with blogging you meet people. People that are some of the friendliest I’ve ever met.
If you don’t have a blog yet, don’t be afraid. If you are someone that loves to read, has a serious obsession/passion, don’t be afraid to show it. No one might read what you have to say at first, but once things get going. Well I think you’ll realize that your presence matters. That for once, online you have an identity (like me I was no one online until just recently). And knowing there’s people online that will catch you if you need it, that enjoy what you have to say…that’s an amazing feeling.
Happy Holidays you guys. 🙂

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

6 thoughts on “A Baby Book Blogger I Am

    1. Hmmm, well interacting is huge! Talk to peeps on twitter and participate in chats. Comment on other peoples blogs and like their posts. Adding on to interacting, make friends, friends will tag you and most likely link your blog to their blog. 🙂 Hope this helps. I wrote a post about some tips for newer bloggers, but I’m sure they could help you to some extent! Link: https://blankslatersreads.wordpress.com/2015/12/03/being-a-book-blogger-important-tips-to-know-before-starting-out/

      Like

Leave a Reply

