The Inside Out Book Tag!

I was tagged by Ranu at The Araliya Bookshelf! She is super sweet and amazing so if you have the chance, go check her out! Let’s get with the tag now! 🙂

pixar

Joy
Which book brings you the most joy?

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas hands down. This book has the power to kill any fangirl heartache of mine and replace it with intense feels that cause me even more soul crushing pain, but it’s happy pain. Yes, well I’m well aware I’m strange, but…eh!
81pujydq2yl

Sadness
Which book made you cry the hardest? 


This is so strange, but I have never read a book that made me start crying. There has never been a book that I have been full out sobbing or anything. Though I do admit, Sarah Jm Maas’, Heir of Fire had me tearing up, I resisted the tears, but I was pretty close. I’m serious about not crying, I didn’t even blink an eye at the end of Allegiant by Veronica Roth.
206134701

Disgust
Which book grossed you out the most?


This one is so easy for me. Don’t Breathe a Word by Jennifer McMahon. This book sounded like a magical book with adventure, a young girl disappears after she claims to be chosen by the Faerie Prince or something. IT WASN’T. Don’t Breathe a Word had so much rape and incest in it, it was horrible. I was disgusted by this book, it definitely wasn’t my read.
51t4e001-8l-_sx329_bo1204203200_1

Fear
Which book scared you more than anything?


I’m not really sure, but if I were to pick one off the top of my head, I would have to say The Light by D.J. MacHale. Yes, I’m well aware the title is very , very deceptive, doesn’t sound very scary. It’s scary. Trust me, when you’re eleven years old. It’s scary.
51ow1cctefl-_sy291_bo1204203200_ql40_

Anger
Which book pissed you off?

The Heir by Kiera Cass pissed me off so much. I wanted to slap Eadlyn and her stupid snotty face multiple times throughout the book. I don’t know if Kiera purposely wrote Eadlyn to be a selfish jerk or what, but I had high expectations for this book and was royally pissed when they weren’t met.
51a5h1olkvl-_sx328_bo1204203200_1

I’m tagging three of my fellow blogging peeps!

Leave a Reply

