Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015             This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is just one that I know for sure will be easy. I have so many anticipated releases coming out in 2016 it’s not even funny. Now – let’s get started!

232995121. This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab
This book comes out at the beginning of June and I need it now. The amount of need is not even funny. IT SOUNDS SO EPICALLY GOOD. I just need to touch it and caress it…

2. Passenger by Alexandra Bracken
We’ve all been anticipating this one. It has time travel and amazingness. I’ve heard so many great things about this one. The good thing will be I will still be on break when it comes out. *Prepares bed for ten hours of straight reading*

3. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare
I am deprived of the Shadowhunter World. Dead serious, the last Shadowhunter book I read was City of Heavenly Fire and it left me dead on the inside. Now that Lady Midnight is almost here, well, I prepare my heart to break.

4. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi He21979832ilig
The level of excitement is real. This book sounds amazing, and Heidi is such a sweet author too! The one thing that really attracts me is the catchphrase of this book: She is myth. She is History. She is gone. It gives me some serious chills!

5. Burning Glass by Kathryn Purdie
Burning Glass looks like the ultimate fantasy. It has magic and queens and all the good stuff. I’ve heard many excellent things about this book and really am looking forward to reading it.

6. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman
Wow, I actually had no interest in this book until I read the synopsis. Hahaha, yeah I know I’m a total doofus. But Blackhearts sounds legit – fantastic. A story about Blackbeard before he became Blackbeard?! Pshhhh…sign me up!

7. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi 
The title of this debut stuns me. Literally, it is such a beautiful title, you have no idea, it is so beautiful. Like I could talk about this title forever. You guys know me, I’m a fantasy addict, The Star-Touched Queen  is fantasy, therefore Claire will probably read it.

173785278. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
*runs around in desperate circles* I NEED THIS BOOK. This is the end, the actual end of one of my favorite series’. No more Blue. No more Adam. No more Ronan. And worst of all, no more Gansey. This book is going to crush my soul, prepare yourself for a long rant post after this book comes out.

9. The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine
The people with ARCS of this book make me jealous. This book sounds dark, hence the title, it sounds romantic. Dark and romance is exactly what I live off, I am so sorry that pretty much every single book on this post is anything but contemporary. Hehe, I’m actually not. 🙂

10. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye
Well, I think just about everyone wants this book. And they should, because the amount of awesomenes this book holds looks VERY high. It sounds like Six of Crows, The Grisha Trilogy, and in a way regarding competition: Throne  of Glass. Three of my favorite books/series!

That’s it for my TTT! Hope you enjoyed some of picks!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

  1. The Girl From Everywhere and Passenger are two of my most anticipated books too Claire! Crossing my fingers that they end up being as amazing as they sound. xD Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

