Stacking the Shelves #3

December is coming to a close along with 2015. Just remember guys, we’re gonna be closer to 2030 than 2000! Hope you all had a Happy Holiday! Stacking the Shelves is a meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews and well, I have a lot to share with you guys since I got lots of books this Christmas!

Here’s a photo of all the books I received from Christmas and got myself from either BookOutlet or my local used book store!

FullSizeRender (13)

Stacking the Shelves is actually supposed to be on Saturday, but I’ve decided that I’m going to start doing it on the last day of the month, it just seems more convenient for me and it makes more sense to me too! Here we go! The books are listed from left to right!

  • Untamed by A.G. Howard
  • Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger
  • Curtsies and Conspiracies by Gail Carriger
  • Becoming Jinn by Lori Goldstein
  • Exquisite Captive by Heather Demetrios
  • My True Love Gave to Me by Stephanie Perkins and others
  • Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  • Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  • The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  • Never Fade by Alexandra Bracken
  • Into the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken
  • The Faerie Guardian by Rachel Morgan
  • The Faerie Prince by Rachel Morgan
  • The Faerie War by Rachel Morgan
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • Uprooted by Naomi Novik
  • Half-Blood by Jennifer L Armentrout
  • Pure by Jennifer L Armentrout
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin
  • The Walls Around Us by Nova Ren Suma
  • The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace

This month was a big haul, I’ve already read about half of the pictures shown and so far they have been AMAZING! What kind of books did you get in December? Tell me in the comments!

Have a Happy New Year fellow BookNerds!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

20 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #3

  1. Wow, that was quite a haul. That should keep you busy for a few weeks, anyway! I would love to read all the Stephanie Perkins books; I just love her writing! Have a great New Year.

    Like

  2. I SPY LOLA AND ISLA!!! I am SUCH a Stephanie Perkins LOVER! (sorry, not sorry for the caps/excitment LOL) I didn’t get many in December. My family has a rule that you cannot buy anything for youself so close to Christmas, so I didn’t….and I didn’t get any books on Christmas. But I’ll make up for it in January!! Happy New Year!

    Like

    1. Yaas! NO WORRIES FOR THE CAPS! Stephanie Perkins writes such cute books! Though I do have to say Isla didn’t impress me as much as the others. I also have the same no book buying rule close to Christmas, but only about the week before christmas! Happy New Year to you too! 🙂

      Like

    1. YES BOOK OVERLOAD! I tried Etiquette and Espionage awhile ago and didn’t get into it so I decided to try again! I’m glad you liked it, gives me good hope. 😉

      Like

    1. It is too many books. XD I’ve read Cinder and Scarlet but totally forgot them and after Winter came out everyone was so excited it made me want to finish the series! Happy reading to you too! I can’t wait to read Carry On!

      Like

  3. Holy freaking books! I enjoyed both Anna and Lola! I also really liked Carry On. And Cinder!? OMG. That is one of my all time favorites!

    Happy New Year!

    Like

    1. I know there’s a lot. It’s unhealthy! Carry On! I’m so excited to read it! And I’ve read Cinder and Scarlet I just forgot what they were about and really want to read Cress and Winter! Everyone says Winter was so good and I want in! HAppy New Year!

      Like

    1. Ooooh! I’m glad you are liking Wolf by Wolf. At first I thought it didn’t sound like my cup of tea, but then I really read the synopsis (genius how by reading the synopsis you can figure out what a book is about…doh) and realized it sounded like paranormalish/historical fiction! I’m excited!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I like that you find stacking the shelves more convenient on the last days of the month, it makes A LOT of sense! I think i might even use this idea -if you don’t mind-. Awesome haul though, i constantly hear how great of a series The Lunar Chronicles is and i can’t wait to read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell! I just love how she couldn’t step away from her fictional story in Fangirl and turned it into a full length novel, brilliant!

    Like

Leave a Reply

