A Q&A with Claire!

IMG_1759

This is my first Q&A ever! So this is pretty exciting for me and I am very excited to be answering some questions! The questions were gathered from some of my lovely Twitter followers! Most of the questions are pretty random so I’ll have some fun answering them!

The Questions…

1. What are some tropes that I love/hate?

I absolutely adore love triangles. Seriously, they are my favorite. When they are written well, love triangles can be just so…so…intriguing! I actually don’t have a trope that I hate, I don’t hate any tropes. I even like the cliche romance story where boy meets girl.

2. Would I rather be attacked by a hundred duck sized horses or one horse sized duck?

This question makes me laugh, it reminds me of Will Herondale in every aspect. Which also makes me want to cry and laugh. Anyways, back to answering the question, I would rather be attacked by a hundred duck sized horses. Why? Because a single horse sized duck would probably have the ability to eat me, a hundred duck sized horses would not. 🙂

3. What was the first chapter book I remember reading? 

This one is really tough. As a kid I loved to read, and I can’t pinpoint exactly which the FIRST chapter book I read. But I would probably have to say some of the first would be the Tales of Pixie Hollow chapter books by Kiki Thorpe, as a child I was obsessed with faeries (I still am, just not the ones from Pixie Hollow). I was also really into the Rainbow Magic books by Daisy Meadows.
51c02vx9l6l-_sy344_bo1204203200_ 1046916

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. What is my favorite mythology series?

Probably The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan. I honestly don’t remember the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series very well. I read them a long time ago, but I did enjoy Heroes of Olympus! I found them to be full of adventure and it was definitely more YA, I wasn’t a teenager when I read the original Percy Jackson series, so Heroes of Olympus for sure was more YA for me which I liked!

5. What is my favorite Point of View?

I enjoy high fantasy book in 3rd person point of view. I do like 3rd person better than 1st person, but sometimes, I don’t know if you’ll get this but, sometimes authors write 3rd person “weird”. And I mean this like they almost don’t know how to write it well. I like both POV’s though! I won’t not read a book simply because it’s not in 3rd person.

6. What is the best thing about living in my area?

I live in California, and the best thing about it is my local bookseller, and the used bookstore literally right next door!

7. What is one author I really want to interview?

There are so many, but I would really want to interview Sarah J Maas. She looks so sweet and I just LOVELOVELOVE the Throne of Glass series!

8. What popular book has been out at least a year already that I haven’t read yet, but want to read? 

For sure, Vicious by VE Schwab. I tweeted a picture saying that I had started, and I did – but I started and then realized I wasn’t ready. I was kind of in a slump and wanted the experience of reading Vicious for the first time to be amazing. Everyone raves about this book and I can’t wait to read it.

9. What are the reasons you hate tea?

You all know I hate tea. This is like a known fact that all my twitter friends know. I hate tea because it’s warm water. I hate drinking warm water, I hate putting warm water in my mouth. It’s gross. And tea tastes like dirty, warm diluted water stuff and I hate the taste. Once when I was sick I had to drink green tea to get better and was gagging the entire time I was drinking.

10. If I could only get one new release in 2016, what would you choose?

Um, hands down, Throne of Glass 5. I need to know what happens next. I think a lot of you can agree with me on this.

11. Am I going to host any read-a-longs or read-a-thons this year?

I honestly don’t know. I’m not a hundred percent sure on how to run one exactly, which I do plan on learning. But yes! I might be hosting one, the other or both this year! It sounds like so much fun!

I had a lot of fun with this guys! This was my first Q&A ever so yeah, you guys made this for me. 🙂 Hope you liked my answers!

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

6 thoughts on “A Q&A with Claire!

  1. I love this post! It’s so much fun 🙂 I liked your answer to the ducks vs. horse one. Of course, the fear of being eaten is very real. I read Percy Jackson a long time ago too, but I never picked up Heroes of Olympus – I need to do that soon, but I’m glad to hear that you liked it! Also, I completely agree with high fantasy in 3rd person. I adore 3rd person, and first person isn’t bad but sometimes it’s a little disconcerting…

    I hope you’ll do this again some time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Um yes, being eaten alive sounds like no fun. XD READ HEROES OF OLYMPUS. The 2nd one is slow but it’s still good! I definitely will be doing this another time! I had fun doing it! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

    1. AHHHH YAAASSS. I absolutely adored Fira. I even had like these plastic action figure things! And my favorite Rainbow Magic Fairy was Evie! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

