Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Resolutions I Have for 2016

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! This weeks Top Ten Tuesday is some of my resolutions, I’ll try and get to ten!

1. Get into the planning business
There are so many bloggers that have made their very own planner and are super organized. Then there’s me who though I do post everyday, I am a huge freaking mess. I need to catch up and make myself a planner!

2. Finish my TBR
My TBR isn’t that big. I’ve heard of other that have an even bigger TBR than me. I have around 45-50 books I need to read still and I’m hoping I can tackle it before the end of 2016 hopefully. I think a book buying ban might be in order soon.

3. Get 300 followers on this blog by the end of 2016
This is a pretty high goal, I know it is. But when I think about it, as I write this post, I currently have 93 followers, nearly 100 and that has just been in 3.5 months. All I can think of is all that could happen by the end of this year, in 12 months!

4. Figure out how to use Tumblr
I recently got a Tumblr account, I actually got it yesterday and I really don’t know how to use it. So this year I want to learn how to use tumblr properly!

5. Get more blogger friends!
I have two really close blogger friends. Ava who blogs at bookishnessandtea and Em who blogs over at piplupsshadowybookshelf. Both of them are super cool so go check out their blogs asap. Otherwise, this year I hope I can get a few more friends in this teeny tiny list!

6. Get accepted for an ARC on Edelweiss or Netgalley
A lot of my friends have requested ARCs off of EW and NG and have gotten accepted, I think it’s time I really try this out and hopefully get accepted!

7. Get better at photography
I’m not very good at photography. I don’t have an expensive 800 dollar camera. And this year, I want to get better at photography, maybe take some better bookish pictures.

 

I don’t have ten resolutions! Hope you can relate with some of my resolutions, and share some of your goals for 2016 in the comments below! 🙂 Thanks for reading!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Resolutions I Have for 2016

  1. Your goals are fantastic! I also want to make new blogger friends. I have four close ones, but I’d like to expand and meet more. Hi, I’m Elizabeth. How are you?

    I love photography! I more like photographing animals. Cats are so majestic, it’s effortless to capture a great picture.

    I wish you luck on achieving all your goals!

    My TTT

    Like

    1. Hi! *waves* I’m Claire and I’m pretty good, I’m one follower off 100 when counting Bloglovin! I like to draw, and I’ve just realized we follow each other on Twitter! I wish you luck on achieving some of your goals too! 🙂

      Like

  2. These are some fantastic goals! Getting a planner really changed my blogging game and helps keep me motivated. Mines just plain and something I picked up at walmart, but it totally makes a difference. Your TBR is so little compared to mine lol. I’m always around to chat on twitter if you need a blogger friend! I’m also available if you need tips on Netgalley or EW. Good luck with your goals!

    Samantha @ A History of Books

    Like

    1. Thank you! I hope I can get into planning…it’s hard! WHAT’S YOUR TBR?! Yes, we follow each other on twitter! 🙂 I will be sure to ask you if I need any tips on NG or EW!

      Like

Leave a Reply

