Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! There were a lot of books I meant to buy last year, but just didn’t. Why? Well, my TBR is a mile long and I just never got the chance starting high school and everything. Especially since a bunch of books came out right at the beginning of school.

end-of-days-by-susan-ee-free-ebook-pdf1. End of Days by Susan Ee
Why I didn’t ever get the finale to this amazing series? I have no freaking clue, I’ve heard it was really good from many people and this book is definitely one that I can’t miss out on.

2. The Fate of Ten by Pittacus Lore
I love the I am Number Four series. I think they are so cool with their super powers and everything, don’t know why I haven’t gotten it on my kindle. I think it was because it was really expensive on kindle and I wanted the price to go down first!

3. The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows
I’ve heard so many fantastic things about this book. It’s fantasy which basically means it’s a perfect fit for me. The main reason I haven’t read it is because I heard the end is kind of a cliffhanger and I want The Mirror King to come out first so I can do some binge reading.

4. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon 51fsnkmlq6l-_sx329_bo1204203200_
Everyone I swear is going crazy about this book and it sounds so deliciously good! I’ve been meaning to get it, I just haven’t quite yet. I will soon though as I do really want to read this book!

5. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Before you all start yelling at me, I HAVE READ SIX OF CROWS. Are we clear? Yes, I read an ARC of Six of Crows that I received from San Diego Comic Con, I still have yet to buy that gorgeous final copy with stained pages.

6. The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness
This book sounds so unique and intriguing! I didn’t like Patrick’s other work, The Knife of Never Letting Go but The Rest of Us Just Live Here sounds fantastic and I can’t wait to give it a go!

7. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga
I’ve heard many things about this book, how serious it is. How sad it is. But all at the same time it sounds really good and I would very much like to read it soon.

233581098. Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaret Stohl
I have really been wanting to read this book. I love Marvel and DC superheroes and stuff so this book sounds so exciting! I can’t wait to see a YA book with superheroes incorporated into it!

9. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Just recently, I heard about this book. I’ve heard sooo many fantastic things about this book and it has diversity!

10. Maximum Ride, Vol. 9 by James Patterson, Illustrated by NaRae Lee
This series…wow. I LOVED the Max Ride series and to be able to reread the entire series in manga /graphic novel form?! Amazing! I literally just found out this book came out in December and now…ugh I just need it!

 

 

That’s it for this weeks TTT! Hope you enjoyed some of my picks! Thanks for reading! 🙂

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

Leave a Reply

