Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! Technically, I consider my TBR, the books I’ve bought and are sitting on my TBR just waiting to be read. But since I haven’t bought many books lately, kinda on a book buying ban, I’ve decided to just do the last ten books I’ve added on Goodreads! Let’s do this!

226927401. Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin
I’ve really wanted to read more LGBT young adult novels and Symptoms of Being Human has totally caught my interest, I’m excited for it to come out!

2. The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson
Once again, trying out some LGBT young adult! I’ve heard several great things about The Art of Being Normal from some blogger peeps on Twitter!

3. This is Where it Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
This is Where it Ends was one of those 2016 releases that I never really bothered to look into. After reading the synopsis, I realized it sounded pretty good (imagine that!) and I added it to my to-read pile on Goodreads!

4. Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira
Bookishly Ever After sounded perfect. It was about a girl who loved books, sounds really familiar doesn’t it? I really want to get to this book, though it has been getting mixed reviews, it still sounds worth reading!

5. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima
It’s a fantasy novel. That’s all I need to be pretty much sold. Along with that, I have been trying to get into some of the older fantasy novels I’ve never read before. The Demon King isn’t that old, but well, it is older!

6. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab13638131
I LOVE VICTORIA’s WORKS! I am currently reading Vicious and so far it is excellent. I read The Archived really quickly and it was so good, words just don’t explain. I really need to get The Unbound ASAP.

7. Forever With You by Jennifer L Armentrout
I am a huge fan of all things Jennifer L Armentrout. That is all that needs to be said.

8. Cursed by Jennifer L. Armentrout
I haven’t read ALL of Jennifer’s books yet, I’m a bit scared too because I mean, you can only read a book for the first time once and…ugh her books are so good! I need a constant supply of them quick at hand for when I am in a book slump!

9. The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L Armentrout
Once again, apparently when I last added to my TBR, I was feeling the need for more Armentrout. I am so sorry…

10. The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks
I really want to read this series since the show recently aired on MTV and it looks totally epic. I do know The Sword of Shannara takes place before the show does (which I didn’t know at the time ).

That’s all for this Top Ten Tuesday! Hope you enjoyed some of my latest TBR additions!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

  1. Ooh, LOVE this list!! I’m particularly interested in THIS IS WHERE IT ENDS — it seems to be getting some rally great reviews, and I’m eager to see what I’ll think of it myself. Haha, I’ll admit that my main reason for wanting to read the Shannara books is because of the show — but I literally have NO idea where to start. >.< Like you I have THE SWORD OF SHANNARA, so I might just end up starting that one.

    Like

    1. This Is Where It Ends sounds SOOOOO unique. The Sword of Shannara starts like 200 years before the show or something! So to catch up with the show you need to read the 2nd book I think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

