A Court of Mist and Fury » Thoughts on the Cover

The first book to Sarah J. Maas’ second series, A Court of Thorns and Roses was fantastic. It was absolutely breathtaking and full of magic, action and romance. Such a great book. I have no doubt, the sequel to A Court of Thorns and RosesA Court of Mist and Fury will fail to impress. Every single one of Sarah’s books is simply amazing.

Along with a spectacular story, ACOTAR (A Court of Thorns and Roses) has a drop dead gorgeous cover. I mean, look at that! That is some serious beauty right there.
51potaws33l-_sx327_bo1204203200_

Quite recently we finally got the ACOMAF cover! Personally I think overall it is quite gorgeous, though I do have a couple tiny problems with it. I want to see if I’m the only one here that thinks these things…
17742222-_sy540_

Liked

I really liked the aspect of the entire cover, it’s a nice dark blue that shows some serious cold night time aspects. I think we all know the Night Court will be involved in this second installment of A Court of Thorns and Roses. 

I liked the background, it looks very mysterious and majestic. Whereas the Spring Court was very happy and sing songy, the background kingdom which I have to assume is the Night Court reminds me of something more royal. I love it!

I thought it was very cool that they incorporated Feyre’s tattoo, binding her to Rhys on her hand, but I have issues with that hand. Big issues with it which I will get back to.

Didn’t Like

Okay, onto the hand. IT DRIVES ME CRAZY. Is it just me? But I honestly feel that the hand is very out of place, I wish they could have incorporated it more. It just feels like they just added in a hand and it seriously bothers me. I almost like the UK cover a little better because it doesn’t have her hand.

I really don’t like Feyre’s dress. Like seriously, I don’t like it. I love her dress on ACOTAR far better. I mean I don’t hate the dress, i just feel they probably could have done something better with the dress. I mean, there are SO many things you can do with a dress. I just felt it was a little plain. Plus, it reminds me of a bird, why? I don’t know.


Anyways, I am very excited for A Court of Mist and Fury regardless of the peeves I have regarding the cover. What do you think of some of the things I’ve pointed out? Did you like the cover? Did you hate it? Tell me what you think in the comments!

Thanks for reading!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

 

5 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury » Thoughts on the Cover

  1. I’ve actually heard a lot of people disliking the covers — but if I’m being honest, I love it! I can see what you mean by the hand, but I do think it suits the cover in a way. In the Aus/UK edition they’ve omitted the hand altogether so maybe you’re not the only one who’s had that thought! Overall I think the cover is quite stunning though ❤ 🙂

    Like

    1. I’m glad you like the covers! I can see how the hand suits the cover, it incorporates the fact that things have changed now that Feyre took the oath thing to Rhys. 🙂 Thanks for dropping the comment!

      Like

  2. I agree Claire. I don’t think it’s quite as good as the ACoTaR cover, but it’s still got its merits. (The dress and the hand were what bothered me too). Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Her dress does kind of look like feathers xD I think I would have liked her a little more towards the middle of the cover. On the first cover, her body takes up half the space! On the second cover, I feel like there’s too much FREE space. They need to move her a little to the right, make the hand placement more natural, and add a bit more mist… in my opinion xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

