Underappreciated Authors #4

IMG_1760 (1)Underappreciated Authors is a meme created by me! It spotlights authors that I feel deserve a little more love! If you’re interested in hosting this meme on your own blog, more information can be found here.

#1: Colleen Houck, Tiger’s Curse 
Colleen was one of the first YA writers that I ever read. Tiger’s Curse was literally the bookxnzworwv that I loved. I have read that book tons of times. Colleen definitely deserves some more blogger appreciation. I think that her writing definitely could improve, but she isn’t a horrible writer at all in my opinion!

#2: Tera Lynn Childs, Oh. My. Gods.
Tera Lynn Childs wrote Oh. My. Gods. a very fun duology with lots of myth and magic. Tera is such a teralynnchilds1_1200_300dpigreat author, I love her books, very short, sweet and funny! I haven’t read all of her books, but I can say that Oh. My. Gods. was so adorable! Definitely check out some of Tera’s works!

 

 

 

 

Thanks for reading and I hope you check out some of these amazing authors!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

2 thoughts on “Underappreciated Authors #4

  1. Thank you for this post. I’ve noticed a lot of focus on just a handfull of authors since I recently became aware of this awesome bookish community and really appreciate having more authors to look into.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That handful of authors are great authors, they write great stories and all the rest. But other others should have the chance to shall I say, be spoken of in the community! Welcome to the book community! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

