What You Guys Want More Of

Hey guys! Sorry for the absence, such an absence – only 2 days! But I’ve been super busy and super stressed. This isn’t exactly a post but it’s more of a feedback like post. I’m really interested in what you guys want more of in this blog.

Would you like more reviews? Discussions? Anything, but PLEASE don’t be mean or rude about it. It would seriously hurt my feelings. I do write this blog because of MY own love for books, but I also care about what you guys want. Mostly because you guys are a big part of this blog and are the ones who keep me writing.

That’s all for today, please please PLEASE comment down below some more things you would like the see on this blog. Please refrain from saying “It’s amazing already!” Though it does put a smile on my face, I do want some feedback and saying “it’s great” or “it’s fine” really doesn’t help much. ๐Ÿ™‚ Unless you ABSOLUTELY cannot think of anything then you are welcome to say something like “It’s great…!” ๐Ÿ˜‰

THANK YOU SO MUCH YOU GUYS.

I look forward to seeing what you guys want more of! ๐Ÿ™‚

Waiting on Wednesday #8 ยป The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

12 thoughts on “What You Guys Want More Of

  1. I like features like Top Ten Tuesday and Stacking the Shelves because I can just go down the Linky lists and quickly visit all of the blogs I follow. Plus these features are giving me a broad overview of books the blogger likes and what they are reading at the moment. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. I do both! I’m glad you’re into these, I LOVE TTT though I admit finding ten books or whatever the topic is can be a pain in the butt sometimes, it’s still very fun!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I enjoy discussion posts and not as many reviews. Also, unique or random posts (like your evolution of BlankSlaters Reads post). Anything a bit out of the norm will catch my eye. (I have not noticed these posts to be un-delightful on your blog, I just like them less in general): Reviews of popular books, popular memes, um…basically anything that a lot of other people are doing. I need a lot of variety in my reading life. Ooh, and I do love your under appreciated authors feature!

    Like

    1. DISCUSSION POSTS. Yes, I desperately need to work on those more it’s just really hard for me to think of ideas to discuss….argh! I have been trying to get more backlisted books in reviews and such and will work more on that. I’m glad you like the Underappreciated Authors feature! Thank you for the feedback, it was really informative for me.

      Like

  3. It’s amazing already ๐Ÿ˜‰ but down to some more of what I want- honestly, seeing more tags and discussions would be fun, or Tip posts. Like, Top 10 Tips for Dealing With Postpartum Book Trauma: Cry. Just mix it up ๐Ÿ˜€ Have deep discussions and fun sarcastic posts mixed together.

    Like

    1. I don’t get tagged that often, but I did just get tagged by you! Which I intend to get up ASAP. I do want to do more discussions it’s just super hard to think of ideas. I guess I will have to get to work on thinking about some. TIP posts! Love making them but require pictures a lot which is hard because of time, but every now and then I will try and get one or two in. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for the feedback SJ! Very informative for me! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. I’ve been a lifelong reader but I’m still relatively new to the bookish community/ bookish social networking and there are more book blogs than I ever even imagined. I also haven’t been a follower of you blog for very long so I realize I haven’t seen everything you already do& I haven’t even seen a fraction of what’s out there so please forgive &correct me if I’m wrong with the following observation. What I haven’t seen but wish I would see are the occasional throwback Thursday or flashback Friday type blog posts where standalones and or completed series from the past (like from 5-10+ years ago)are reviewed or just showcased in some way. I really like that you have the under appreciated writer posts already but i’d like to see more of that (indie-writer book reviews and or writers whose books aren’t already getting a lot of coverage.) Please keep in mind, these suggestions are definitely not based on problems that I have with your blog. I really enjoy your blog; these are just things I’d like to see more of from the community in general.

    Like

    1. Good to know! Thank you for the feedback Sarah. I think that the book community is realizing that reviewing backlist books is the thing to do and it helps other authors. I do plan on reviewing more backlisted reviews soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  5. I love TTT, stacking the shelves, and specials features. I also LOVE reading discussion posts, though I don’t really have the guts to write any myself–but I do read a lot of them and find them to be super interesting and thought provoking!

    Like

    1. Good to know Brittany! Thanks for telling me, it means a lot to me! I’ve been working on doing more discussions but it is SO hard to think of unique ideas!

      Like

Leave a Reply

