Bed Time Book Tag!

IMG_1925

Hey you guys! This tag is unknown on who created it. The lovely SJ from A Tree Grows in BookLand didn’t know and she tagged me, so yeah, we both don’t know. Giving credit to whomever created it (GREAT TAG)! Anyways, back to the focus, sorry I’m super excited because I hardly ever get tagged to do book tags. *Rubs Palms together* LET’S GET STARTED!

 

1. A Book That Kept You Up All Night

I’m not exactly sure on this one, no book has ever truly kept me up ALL night. But Compulsion by Martina Boone kept me up pretty late. It was so intriguing and such a good book I just needed more. Highly recommend it, it isn’t the talk of the book community but it still is SO GOOD.

2. A Book That Made You Scared to Sleep

Hands down Compulsion by Martina Boone again. That book gave me the creeps for a moment. That fire lake spirit though and the ghosts…*shudder* it creeped me out for a good amount of time. AND I HAVE A GLASS DOOR IN MY ROOM. O.otumblr_inline_njzrgus2ad1s6orlg

3. A Book That Made You Go To Sleep

Not gonna lie on this one, The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde. It always puts me to sleep, in fact, whenever I can’t sleep I purposely read it so I can get to sleep!giphy

4. A Book That Left You Tossing and Turning All Night in Anticipation Of Its Release

QUEEN OF SHADOWS by Sarah J Maas of course! If you know me well, then you know the Throne of Glass is one of my most favorite series ever. I love it so much. The day before Queen of Shadows came out I was so so excited. I forced my mom to drive me to every bookstore in the area to see if it was out early (soon realized it wouldn’t be because of the ban thing or whatever). Anyways, waiting for this book to come out gave me anxiety and my mom was wondering what the hell was wrong with me.

5. A Book that Has Your Dream Boy/Girlfriend Ship of Two Separate Books

I don’t know. I DON’T KNOW. I really don’t. I do have a guy though, I think Enzo from The Young Elites should be with a queen. You get me? Enzo is a really fierce rough character and I think he belongs with a queen. I can’t think of one at the moment, you got any suggestions?

6. A Book That Would Be Your Worst Nightmare To Live In

The World of Gone by Michael Grant scares me to death. A world with no adults, trapped in a giant dome. With a shortage of food and water and other resources. With empowered evil teenagers who fight over said resources? Um, no thank you.
tumblr_li5ztu6mah1qc4qzm

7. A Book That Reminds You of Night Time

The Archived by Victoria Schwab for sure. It’s very dark and mysterious in my opinion and reminds me of night. Especially with the whole theme of the dead.

8. A Book That Had A Nightmarish Cliffhanger

No doubt the ending of Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Maas. That ending absolutely murdered my soul I swear to god. I wanted to collapse into a puddle of pain and feels after finishing it. That cliffhanger was my WORST nightmare ever.

9. A Book You Actually Dreamed About

Once I had a dream with Max, Fang, Nudge and all the other members of the Flock from James Patterson’s Maximum Ride series. That series was one of my favorites. In my dream I could fly. And yes it was awesome. And yes, Fang was hot.

10. A Book Monster You Wouldn’t Want to Find Under Your Bed

The Naga from A Court of Thorns and Roses those were freaky. They were tiny black evil devil faery things and yeah, would not want those under my bed! I thought they were so scary, but even more just creepy in general!

 

I Tag

All of you guys! This tag was really fun and for those of you who don’t often get tagged for book tags, now’s your chance!

Thanks for reading friends! 🙂

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

8 thoughts on “Bed Time Book Tag!

  1. Haha, this is such a clever tag! I keep racking my brain to come up with a creative tag of my own, but nothing has come to me yet. It sounds like I really need to read Compulsion – I’ll have to check it out. And I 100% agree about The Archived – the story has such a chilling and dark tone that I can’t help associating it with nighttime, especially during the scenes set in the corridors of the Archive.

    Like

    1. I actually created my own tag but I have yet to post it! You’ll think of an idea, and it can be anything too! Compulsion is so good, it’s not the book community’s book of the week or year, but it’s SO good. The creepy scenes in the Narrows are very night timey. I don’t think that book took place in the day time very much I feel…

      Like

  2. That was so much fun to read! I hate to admit it…I haven’t read most of the books in your answers but you’ve peaked my interest and now I’m going to have to look them up. I agree with you about #6 though. I’ve read that series and that’s definitely a world I don’t want to be stuck in!

    Like

    1. It’s okay that you haven’t read all the books yet! There are so many books out there! But definitely read The Archived if I had to pick one for you to read RIGHT NOW. Hehe, I read Gone when I was in 6th grade and freaked out my mom when I told her that children were eating dogs and cats in this book I was reading.

      Like

    1. Thanks! If you want more fantasy or magic then definitely go for A Darker Shade of Magic. If you want something leaning more towards the YA side with a little more romance (not too much) then go for The Archived. The Archived is also a darker book, it has a darker aura. And if you are going for a villain vs hero…but who’s the actual villain (am I confusing you???) vibe then read Vicious. BUT THEY ARE ALL AMAZING SO EVENTUALLY READ THEM ALL. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

