Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Historical Settings I Love

Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Best Books I Read in 2015This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out!

in979511. Victorian England
Clockwork Angel takes place in Victorian England. So does Something Strange and Deadly. So I’m a huge fan of the Victorian England setting. It’s very gothic and just plain cool. The dudes are typically total gentlemen and I think lots of YA books portray the world of Victorian England pretty decently. Obviously not perfect, but I can still imagine it!

2. 18th Century Scotland
I LOVE OUTLANDER. I am such a huge fan. Outlander takes place in 18th century Scotland and I absolutely loved it. It was so cool to see the way of life then. And Diana Gabaldon did her research so well, the writing of that book is amazing.

Okay I’m lame. Super super lame. But I haven’t read that many books that take place in other time places. I AM SO LAME AND OH GOD I’M SO SORRY GUYS. *cries* I PROMISE TO READ MORE BOOKS WITH DIFFERENT HISTORICAL SETTINGS. *runs away*

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Top Ten Historical Settings I Love

  1. OMG,STAHP IT. You are not lame. Even though the list is getting bigger considering what was released last year and what’s coming out this year, I really don’t think there are tons& tons of YA that take place in other/historical times& places… Though…the possibility of me being wrong is relatively high so if there are tons, I’m not aware of them/haven’t read them either so I’ll run away in shame with you. 😉 As a fan of the shadow hunter world, I’m curious about the Infernal Devices series but just haven’t gotten around to reading them yet.

    Like

    1. Thank you Sarah! (I might be lame but I’m the awesomest lame person out there…!) There aren’t tons of YA taking place in different time periods. I think the most common is Victorian England, but otherwise it’s kind of rare! I think time travel-y YA is becoming a thing now though. OMG READ TID. READ IT NOW. HOLY GOD THAT SERIES IS WAYYYY BETTER THAN TMI IN MY OPINION. GO READ IT. O.0

      Like

Leave a Reply

