The Deserted Island Book Tag

So I’ve been tagged a lot for a lot of things. DEAD SERIOUS. I have no idea why, I’ve been just sitting here like I duck doing my usual blogging business, posts everyday to every other day, trying to think of discussion ideas and all the rest. And then BAM. One day I get 8 notifications within three days telling me I have a crud load of tags and nominations I have to do! 🙂 I’m very excited, yet very very overwhelmed at the same time. Let’s do this!

Thank you Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts for tagging me!

Water » A Book You Simply Cannot Live Without

I couldn’t live without the Throne of Glass series. You guys were probably anticipating that weren’t you? I am such a big fan of this book, it hooked me in to fantasy and wouldn’t let me go. I COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT THIS BOOK/SERIES…whatever! 🙂

Food » A Book That is a Close Second on Your Favorites List

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon. My friends, that book is life in second place behind Throne of Glass. It is so utterly fantastic, the writing is spectacular and the author just wrote such an unforgettable novel. Meeting the cast of the TV show actually was one of the coolest days of my life and going to the panel made my day better. This book is utterly fantastic, if you haven’t read it yet go pick it up ASAP.

Shelter » A Book that Makes You Feel at Home and Safe

Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. THAT BOOK…Oh god, that book is amazing and it has a warm cuddly feel. Yes it’s about demons and vampires and all the rest, but the relationship between all the characters is so much a family that it makes me feel very homey and safe nestled under a blanket reading about them.

Flare Gun » A Book You Would Recommend to Someone Who Doesn’t Read

I would recommend Croak by Gina Damico. That book is very neutral, it’s not ROMANCEROMANCEROMANCE spat in your face repeatedly. It has a dark theme yet it’s very light, funny and cute. It has hints of romance in the first book and it truly is adorable. One of my favorite parts is that our male love interest isn’t HOT. He isn’t smoking unrealistically gorgeous, he’s just a normal teen dude. It’s very good – I highly recommend it.

Matchsticks » A Book That Warms Your Heart

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. It is adorably cliche but I love it so much. It is absolutely adorable and totally warms my heart!

Compass » A Book That Directed You Towards Your Love For Reading

I’ve always loved reading. My entire life. I mean, yes for sure there were times that I stopped reading, there were times when I was definitely a reader. But it wasn’t until maybe 6-9 months ago when I truly embraced my love to read. When I was proud to be part of the book community. One of the turning points was probably when I read Divergent by Veronica Roth. After Divergent I was encouraged to read more YA, like The Mortal Instruments and The Raven Cycle!

I TAG:

Shikha @ Fiction and Tea

Michelle @ Undeniably Book Nerdy

Paige @ The Paige Turner

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed reading my answers! 🙂

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

6 thoughts on “The Deserted Island Book Tag

  1. Some of your choices I’ve read and others I haven’t heard of but with your recommendation, will definitely look into! And btw, you are getting tagged because you are an awesome person with an awesome blog, whose obvious love for books brings joy to others.

    Like

Leave a Reply

