Underappreciated Authors #6

IMG_1760 (1)Underappreciated Authors is a meme created by me! It spotlights authors that I feel deserve a little more love! If you’re interested in hosting this meme on your own blog, more information can be found here.

Marc Olivier Le Blanc photography, Pictures by San Francisco Photographer, advertising and editorial.#1: Ann Jacobus, Romancing the Dark in the City of Light

Ann is definitely an author that deserves more attention. I’ve actually met her and she was quite cool! Though I do think her book isn’t the greatest contemporary I’ve read, I still think that she is worth a shot. Definitely check out her book, it has a dark plot but it is intriguing. And by dark plot, I mean it deals with depression and suicide. Definitely give her book a try though!

#2: Alyxandra Harvey, A Breath of Frostth_0802737501

Alyxandra Harvey’s book, A Breath of Frost was spectacular. I LOVED IT. I really went in to the book not expecting much but in the end it turned out to be drop dead fantastic. You should definitely check out her book. Alyxandra isn’t heard at all on the blogging community. I’ve never once seen her and she for sure deserves a few reviews and some spotlights! PLEASE CHECK OUT HER BOOK! I beg of you, it’s so cool, literally, with magic and touches of romance.

Thanks for reading guys and be sure to check out these two fantastic authors when you get the chance. 🙂

fc9ff-fullsizerender2b252842529

4 thoughts on “Underappreciated Authors #6

  1. I love that this meme exists! Thank you for creating it!

    I met Ann in January at ALAMW16. She was so sweet! I told her that I’m currently learning how to speak French and we talked about that for a while. I have a signed finished copy of her book. I haven’t read it yet, but I look forward to reading it soon!

    Have you read any Nova Ren Suma? To name of few of her books – IMAGINARY GIRLS, 17 & GONE, and most recently THE WALLS AROUND US. She’s definitely an underappreciated author and I’ve been a fan of hers since he first book (DANI NOIR). I hope you’ll check her out, or maybe even feature her. She definitely deserves the publicity. She writes subtly creepy books with mind blowing twists!

    Happy Thursday, Claire!

    Like

    1. Thank You! 🙂 I’m also learning French! I also have a signed finished copy of her book and then rushed out in a mad panic because I had to get to PE. xD I haven’t read any of Nova Ren Suma. I do have The Walls Around Us on my shelf waiting to be read though! I will definitely get to that book and I would love to feature her once Ive read it. 🙂 Thanks for commenting Elizabeth!

      Like

Leave a Reply

