OTP BOOK TAG!!!

giphy

I AM SO EXCITED TO DO THIS TAG. Thank you SJ from A Tree Grows in Bookland for tagging me. This tag is gonna be so much fun because um please, I’m such a huge shipper, fangirl and romance lover, this tag is perfect for me. Let’s get started. *cackles manically*

1. Pick an Unpopular OTP that You Ship
Four and Six
I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

I honestly think Four and Six are just perfect for each other. Sarah just annoys the crap out of me, now I’m not sure if this ship is “unpopular”. But I think that it isn’t as popular as Four and Sarah.

i-am-number-four-number-four-and-number-six-2-16-11-kc

2. Pick an OTP That You Didn’t Ship at First But Now You Do
Ruby and Liam
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

I didn’t really like this series to begin with, and because of that, I didn’t like Liam and Ruby together. But the second time I read The Darkest Minds … well that ship sailed.

51glg9yppil-_sy344_bo1204203200_

3. Pick Your Most Hated OTP
Clary and Jace
The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare 

Clary and Jace this, Clary and Jace that. Okay, Clary and Jace are just horrible together. Clary drives me nuts, not only in the show but in the books. She is annoying as heck, and though I do like Jace, I really don’t think they are good for each other.

1a5
Art by Cassandra Jean

4. Pick an OTP That Took WAY Too Long to Get Together
Maxon and America
The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

Okay so Maxon could have just picked America and could have just been done with all that backing and forthing. Seriously, he was obviously head over heels with America but NOOOOOO. He just had to constantly go on dates with everyone even though he had his true love right there. I wanted to smack him. And I wanted to smack America for being just a stupid MC in general.

5. Pick Your Favorite Non-Canon OTP
Cal and Mare
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Okay so Cal and Mare are just perfect for each other. Enough said.

41vtpdcaq5l-_sx330_bo1204203200_

6. Pick Your Favorite BROTP
Gansey, Ronan, Noah and Adam
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The Raven Boys are just perfect. They are such good friends and their relationship is just *sigh* amazing. I’ve never seen such a well written relationship!

bc1bcd930514a4df3b11226361d75c3f
Art by Maggie Stiefvater

7.  Pick an OTP You Adored in the Books But Not as Much in the Movie or TV Adaptation
Four and Tris
Divergent by Veronica Roth

I love Four and Tris. Huge shipper in the books. But in the movie, 1) Four looks 30, 2) Four has light brown hair and light brownish eyes and 3) The actor doesn’t act Four very well in general.

8.Pick a Popular OTP That No Matter How Hard You Tried You Just Can’t Ship It
Mal and Alina
The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Okay so you guys are gonna hate me. I just don’t ship Mal and Aline. I just don’t. I mean they’re okay, but I don’t SHIP THEM seriously. I honestly don’t know why I just don’t. In fact I don’t really ship Alina with anyone.

10194157

9. Pick Your Favorite LGBT+ OTP
Brian and Noah
I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

A beautiful ship they are. I don’t read many LGBT books, I plan to read a lot more I just haven’t quite yet. But the one I have – well I loved it.

10. Pick Your All Time Favourite OTP
Rowan and Aelin
Heir of Fire by Sarah J Maas

I SHIP IT SO HARD. THIS SHIP LIVES AT THE TOP OF ALL MY SHIPS. THEY ARE SO ADORABLE AND UGH I CAN’T. ROWAN IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE CARRANAM BOND THEY SHARE IS UGHHHHH SO AMAZING. (I’m so sorry for my fangirlish nature)

rowaelin_by_taratjah-d98mm4n
Art by taratjah on DeviantArt

Thanks for reading guys! This was really fun, though it took FOREVER to write, I really did enjoy writing it.

I TAG YOU TO DO THIS TAG!

fc9ff-fullsizerender2b252842529

4 thoughts on “OTP BOOK TAG!!!

  1. I shipped Four and Six at first!! But then I read the later books…and now I don’t ship anyone with Four, but I ship Six with Sam so hard haha xD
    Oh wow you dislike Clace? I’ve never heard of someone not liking them before heheh xD But yeah, I don’t ship it, just because I dislike Clary and Jace can be a tad bit annoying imo >.<
    Great responses, Claire! 🙂

    Like

  2. YES TO ALL OF THESE. I’m a huge Four & Six shipper too (they just have so much chemistry) so I’m glad I’m not the only one. 😉 And YES to Cal & Mare. *nods* I don’t really understand the fuss about Mal & Alina either – just too much angst for me. Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! ❤

    Like

  3. Gah, I really need to catch up on my reading…. the only series from your picks that I’ve read is The Mortal Instruments. While I agree that Clary & Jace don’t have the feel of the perfect ship, I have no idea who else is so then with sooo,yeah. Even though I haven’t read the others, I still really enjoyed reading your picks! I also enjoy how passionate you are about it.I think you might just be the ‘Queen of Shipping’. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

