My Favorite Reading Snacks

Hey guys! Today I’ve decided to share with you guys a couple of my favorite foods to eat and drink while reading. Kind of a lame topic, but I had a hard time thinking of a post idea, so…why not?

1. Frozen Blueberries

frozen-blueberries

This may sound incredibly strange to you, but frozen blueberries are one of my favorite snacks, reading or not. Especially in the summer. They are super healthy for you and they are easy to prepare too. All you have to do is buy some regular UNFROZEN blueberries from the store, rinse them so they are clean and throw them in a Ziploc bag. Make sure the bag is sealed tightly and throw them into the freezer for 6+ hours. It takes a while to prepare, but it is so worth it in the end. You get to treat yourself to sweet, crunchy and cold blueberries while reading your favorite book (or any book really)!
Image Cite: Frozen Blueberries. Digital image. N.p., n.d. Web. 16 Feb. 2016. <http://savorysweetlife.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/frozen-blueberries.jpg&gt;

2. Pineapple Orange Guava Juice AKA POG

510z9mizxyl-01-_sr300300_

Pineapple Orange Guava Juice, better known POG is one of my favorite juices. If you’ve ever been to Hawaii, then you know what I’m talking about. if you haven’t, well POG is literally what it name says. It’s Pineapple, Orange and Guava Juice. It’s super refreshing and I need a glass nearby when reading a super intense book so I can drink when the feels become to much to handle!

3. Pretzels

00666

LOVE PRETZELS. They are so yummy and crunchy. They are one of my favorites when reading nerve racking and anxiety causing novels because you can nervously nibble/crunch down on like a bag full of pretzels in one sitting.I like the salty pretzel mini sticks.
Image Cite: Pretzel Sticks. Digital image. N.p., n.d. Web. 16 Feb. 2016. <http://www.weavernut.com/assets/images/wncprod/00666.jpg&gt;.

Thanks for reading guys! What are some of your favorite snacks to munch on or drink while reading? Tell me down below! And don’t hesitate to try some of the ones I listed, especially frozen blueberries because those are YUM! Bye guys!

fc9ff-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Favorite Reading Snacks

  1. I love frozen seedless grapes. I don’t care for blueberrues, but my son loves them. I will try this out for him! I like to snack on Annie’s organic cheddar bunny crackers, and Annie’s graham cracker bunnies (which actually taste more like animal crackers). I drink coffee in the morning, but drink tea for the rest of the day, so my fave reading drink is Yorkshire tea with sugar and half & half. I had forgotten how much I love pretzel sticks. Thanks for mentioning them. I think I’ll buy some today. This was a great post idea, Claire.

    Like

  2. Frozen blueberries are a great idea, I’ll have to try it! I’ve never heard of nor tried the pineapple orange guava juice before but it sounds very refreshing. I also like to snack on pretzels. Some of my other fave reading snacks are cereal (like kix or Cheerios) in a cup with no milk and either an oatmeal & honey or oatmeal & raisin granola bar. My drink of choice is Golden Peak diet tea. I also don’t think this is a lame topic, as I enjoy learning more about you (totally *not in a creepy stalker way, though. I swear!) and I think getting new ideas for snacking while reading is a total win!

    Like

  3. I’ve never been a fan of blueberries, but frozen grapes are so good! So I imagine the blueberries are probably similar lol. And pretzels are the perfect reading snack because not only are they yummy and easy to munch, they’re also not greasy or messy like other chip type foods 😀 Cute post idea!

    Like

Leave a Reply

