6 Reasons Why You Should Read Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin

IMG_2099

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin is one of those spectacular stories that I really thought I wouldn’t like. It was historical fiction, and well, I’m just not a historical fiction reader. The only historical fiction book I’ve ever LOVED was Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, that book is my absolute fav! But Wolf by Wolf – I hadn’t realized how interesting it sounded, I hadn’t bothered to really see what it was about. All I knew was it took place in WW2-ish time period.

Finally, I bought Wolf by Wolf and well, it sat on my shelf for a good two months, but soon I participated in a Wolf by Wolf read-a-long and I ate that book up. SO SO AMAZING. I loved every aspect of it, I even found an ARC of it on #booksfortrade because I loved it so much. So, today I’m gonna share with you guys why you should read Wolf by Wolf if you haven’t already! Let’s go!

  • Note, this isn’t a review, though they are reasons, it isn’t a review, a review will be up March 7th so watch for that!

Reason #1: The Characters

I loved the characters to pieces. Yael is such a badass rounded character full of struggles and death and grief and trauma. Reading about her was fascinating. Felix, is the bestest brother a brother can get, he stubborn and protects his sister Adele at all costs, and well, Yael is shifted as Adele throughout the entirety of the book. And Luka, Luka is hot and cold trusting one moment and mischievous the next. Luka was my favorite character, he introduced elements to the story that were perfect. Overall, the character of Wolf by Wolf were so interesting I could eat them.

Reason #2: The Epic Concept

The concept is spectacular, it’s an alternate reality, what if the Axis Power won WW2? How different would the world be? I thought that alone was super cool and the whole race concept is WOW. The plot of the race kept me on my toes throughout the book as I read literally making me want to read more and more and more.

Reason #3: Hitting You in the Feels Repeatedly, Making You Sad and All the Other Emotions

Yael, our main character has 5 wolf tattoos on her arm representing the people in her life she cared for but have died. Well, throughout the book there were many flashbacks of then and how these important people to Yael died. Very sad, wanted to throw a freaking fit – seriously.

Reason #4: The Catchphrase Thing on the Cover

Win the Race. Kill Hitler. Or die trying.  WHAT. WOW. Ugh sounds so intriguing, and killing Hitler, pshhhh sounds even more intriguing. If that catchphrase can’t attract you towards this book, well – hopefully the past reasons or the next two reasons do.

Reason #5: THE WRITING IS BLOODY FANTASTIC

I’m not English. But ever since I read Outlander I use bloody in my mind and it finally came out on this blog. Anyway, I know how vague that sounds, “The writing was just so fantastic!” But the thing is, the writing of Wolf by Wolf is freaking glamourous. GLAMOUROUS. I’m pretty sure Ryan Graudin could write a book with a bad plot, bad characters, and pretty much bad everything – but the writing will still be amazing.

Reason #6: PLOT TWIST PLOT TWIST PLOT TWIST

I love a good plot twist. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT. I don’t know if you like plot twists but I do, and the plot twist of Wolf by Wolf is *screams* AMAZING. I literally gasped, and gasped out loud at the plot twist. It was so fantastic, and so unpredictable in my opinion!

Hope you enjoyed this post! Are you convinced to read Wolf by Wolf? Have you read it already? Thanks for reading guys and I would love to hear about what you think in the comments! 🙂

fc9ff-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

 

2 thoughts on “6 Reasons Why You Should Read Wolf By Wolf by Ryan Graudin

  1. YES. I completely agree with what you’ve said here 110% Claire. The characters and the setting here were absolutely amazing. So glad you liked it as much as I did! ❤

    Like

  2. Like you, I’d heard of it but for some reason, it didn’t really catch my interest, like at all. I didn’t even take the time to read the synopsis! (Bad Sarah! BadBAD Sarah!)
    However, you, young lady, and your glowing ‘6 Reasons Why’ have totally changed my mind.(that’s not easy to do, just ask my husband, lol)
    Sooooo thank you, Claire, for bringing this book to my attention! I can’t wait to read it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

