Mini Reviews! » Anna and the French Kiss Series by Stephan

tumblr_mixxgtpasx1s3jza0o1_500

Anna and the French Kiss

I really enjoyed this book. In fact, I loved it – I personally thought it was super adorable and the perfect contemporary. While I read this book there was lots and lots of fangirlish squealing. I found the romance was perfect, though I found that there was lots of backing and forthing in the end of the book, the last 100 maybe 75 pages or so, and this was definitely very frustrating but otherwise… I really enjoyed the characters and St. Clair was for sure swoon worthy. Anna and the French Kiss is definitely the type of book to get you out of a reading slump. It seems like Anna and the French Kiss is the type of book that 50% of people love and the other 50% hate, I’m definitely part of the majority that LOVES this book. Anna and the French Kiss is definitely a 5 star book for me.

Lola and the Boy Next Door

Like Anna and the French Kiss I LOVED Lola and the Boy Next Door. I think I liked Lola even better than Anna. I really enjoyed the fact that there were lots of problems to Lola and Cricket’s relationship. They also had history, it was obvious their characters had always held history, it just wasn’t until later in the story that it was revealed. Lola is such a unique fun character to read about, she’s cool and definitely unlike any character I’ve read before. The plot and romance of Lola and the Boy Next Door weaved together perfectly and I quickly ate up this story. I had high expectations for Stephanie Perkins after two fantastically addicting and adorable romance stories. Lola and the Boy Next Door is definitely a 5 Star read, so PERFECT.

Isla and the Happily Ever After

I was disappointed. SO SO disappointed. Isla and the Happily Ever After was nothing like I thought it would be. I was expecting a light cute romance, perfect and amazing just like Lola and Anna – but it was not. I found it so boring and honestly, the only part I really liked was the end when the entire “gang” from Lola and Anna all meet up together. The end was perfect. But throughout the beginning and middle of the book we had the dreaded instalove. At least I felt there was LOTS of instalove and I hated it. I also felt Isla and Josh were in a way, flat – I can see that they aren’t, but at the same time I was very bored with their characters. Isla and the Happily Ever After is probably 2/5 Stars.

Overall, I really like this series so I give it 4.5/5 Stars. Stephanie’s books are definitely some of my favorite contemporaries and I highly recommend them to anyone who likes romance just like me!

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

3 thoughts on “Mini Reviews! » Anna and the French Kiss Series by Stephan

  1. I *just had another blogger recommend this series and tell me how much she loves them and now *you’re reviewing them?! And with the exception of book 3, you loved them toooo?!?!
    Ok, I’m usually not someone who pays attention to stuff like this but I think it’s obvious that in this case, the universe is smacking me upside the head&telling me to read this series.(Ok, universe, I GET IT. It’s going on my TBR, right. now.)
    Love your review;thanks,Claire! 🙂

    Like

  2. I read LOLA first and loved it. I read ANNA next and liked it. I don’t like Anna herself is the most likable character ever, but I enjoyed the book. But I couldn’t even finish ISLA. I didn’t like anyone and the plot was so obvious I didn’t think it was worth reading through. Definitely a disappointing ending to the “series.”

    Like

    1. Lola was so cool! She is so unique!!! I need to reread Anna, I don’t remember Anna too well. Thank god I’m not the only one who disliked Isla. I felt the instalove and ugh I had to really power through that one. Thank you for the comment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

