How to Get More Views on Your Blog AND Help Out Other Blogs Too!

Screen Shot 2016-03-12 at 7.18.15 PMHey guys so I decided to write this post mostly for you guys. But this isn’t just a post on how to get more view on your blog but it is also kind of a pep talk slash mental dump to myself and a lot of other bloggers. Lately, as you all know I’ve been busy, life had literally been a tornado, between tests in school and back to back weekends with all day tournaments, blogging has been REALLY difficult for me. As a result, my views have gone down and what’s weird is I still get posts out, though not everyday as frequently, I get them out – yet no one wants to see them.

It has REALLY REALLY been bugging me. Like A LOT. And I know I shouldn’t. And I feel guilty that it does. It’s hard for me to remember why I blog sometimes. But when I remember, I realize once more how much I LOVE to blog. Views and followers for me are a way that I get motivated. It’s how I get myself to write that next review. And writing this to you guys right now really makes me feel better, I’m finally getting this out in words, but it helps me wake up. Views matter, but they really don’t. This message is mostly a reminder for myself and to you guys. Because sometimes, though it for SURE isn’t true for most bloggers, but sometimes- book bloggers lose their way when it comes to followers and ESPECIALLY ARCs. And ARCs are chill by the way, one day soon I hope to request an ARC, actually get sent one from a publisher and cry and roll around in happiness in bed or 6 hours. But that’s besides the point, BLOG BECAUSE YOU LOVE IT. Not because of the perks of it.

Anyway, I am sorry for the 300 word pep talk slash Claire is rambling her thoughts onto her blog session. But let’s get us to the actual post itself. How to get more views on your own blog yet at the same time, lend a helping hand to another blog.

Visit Other Blogs And Drop A Comment Or Two!

Okay so I don’t know if this is a common one or what, but visiting other blogs helps A LOT. Like seriously, especially if you are a smaller blog like mine, visiting other blogs helps spread the word of YOU around.

  1. People see your profile on other blogs (if you comment) and might go visit!
  2. The persons blog you commented on visits your blog!

Visiting other book blogs helps others and typically in return it can really help you, I’ve done it and it helps A LOT. It’s really fun to to see the styles of other blogs out their and what kind of stuff they like to write. Oh yeah, and more book friends!!!

Use Pinterest

I just recently started using Pinterest to post my reviews on. Seriously I just started doing this yesterday and though I haven’t noticed any extra views from Pinterest, I’m sure eventually it will take root. This completely benefits you of course, but for people looking at your pinned book reviews or whatever they can see related posts from OTHER bloggers. And next thing you know…click click and click and you helped someone out today.

That’s it for today guys! I hope you benefit from seeing this, though there are only two, I bet it can make a difference! Also, I’m gonna say it one more time. Just remember why you are blogging, don’t get too wrapped up in your stats. I mean yeah – we all get wrapped up in it by accident, I mean look at me I’m a freaking mess. And that’s okay…just remember! That’s your inspiration/pep talk of the day and goodbye! Have a good day!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

 

4 thoughts on “How to Get More Views on Your Blog AND Help Out Other Blogs Too!

  1. HA! MORE proof that you are a totally awesome sweetheart! That you’d not only share your frustration but that you take that and turn it into a post that helps others makes me adore you even more!
    I know this post is for bloggers, which I am not, but I think it’s important to tell you (and the other bloggers too) that yes, you’ll go through times when your numbers go up & down but when they go down, don’t beat yourself up about it or take it personally. For example, last week was a mixture of crazy busy and a blaaaah mood so I didn’t comment on any of the blog’s I follow. So basically, sometimes shiz happens and the numbers will go down cuz.. life.BUUUT…. As long as you keep putting your heart into your blog, your followers will keep coming back for more. AAANND if you follow your own awesome advice above, you’ll get more views, THEN more people loving your blog AND THEEEN becoming loyal followers.
    Also remember that your blog is still kinda new so it’s completely normal to have fewer views & followers. Just keep doing what you’re doing and your numbers will grow; I have no doubt. You got this!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This comment made my day today in the middle of 6th period. I completely agree with all of what you just said. I hope life for you is better and in order now. I am completely a new blogger now. I wouldn’t call myself a baby blogger anymore, but I’m definitely not an “old” blog. Jeez Sarah, you should make a book of just pep talk! You’re great at giving me confidence! 🙂

      Like

  2. Agreed! Commenting is definitely useful. No one can find your blog if they don’t even know who you are! Also, while I’m not sure I get “meaningful” traffic from Pinterest (it doesn’t seem quite made for book bloggers), I do get more hits from it than from Facebook.

    Like

  3. I totally agree with this! I have not starting putting my posts on Pinterest (although I’ve been meaning to) and commenting is ALWAYS a huge factor with making your presence known in the blogosphere.
    -Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

