Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Books on My Spring TBR

IMG_2129.JPG

This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! My Spring TBR is basically composed of 2016 releases I have been anticipating for like…ever. Be prepared my friends, wait – no…there is no way you can be prepared.

1. The Raven Boys Series by Maggie Stiefvater

I HAVE READ THIS SERIES. Let’s make that clear, but the thing is it that I don’t remember it too well and though I loved it, I read the first book when I was a small dumb little 11 year old. So I am definitely due for a reread before The Raven King comes out.

51vpagsvayl-_sx329_bo1204203200_2. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Okay so I’m probably the last person who has read this book because well…ugh the formatting!!!! I just…ugh I can’t get over the weird formatting. And I’ve heard so many amazing things about Illuminae and I really do want to read it! Hopefully I will tackle it this Spring and be part of all of its science fiction awesomeness.

3. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Okay so this one is kind of a duh for me. You guys know I obsess over every single one of Sarah’s works and I have no doubt that ACOMAF will impress me and lots of other people! I feel like in ACOMAF I will finally decide which man to ship Feyre with….*evil cackles*

4. The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye

I’m a little crazy over this book and I haven’t even read it yet. I met Evelyn at the PassTruth tour back in January and she was sweet! Plus The Crown’s Game sounds absolutely fantastic and I really can’t wait to read it. I will most likely see her during YALLWEST and then go to her launch party which will be like two weeks later. Lol. She’ll think I have issues.

5. The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi 

Not only does this book sound amazing, but the title just makes me want to melt. The title sounds so delicate and magical and ughhh all the other synonyms for magical.

6. Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

Okay I swear I’m the only reader out there that didn’t see how popular this book was. I have not read it. And the first time I heard about it and how amazing it was was probably three months ago. I am super excited to read this book and I’m gonna trust everyone that raves about it. And please don’t hurt me for not have read this book yet.

7. Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

Me Before You is the book to read in the book community ever since the trailer came out for the movie. The trailer is legitimate adorable by the way guys and I’ve seen it at least ten times. I definitely want to read Me Before You before the movie comes out.

8. The Magicians by Lev Grossman 

I’ve heard some amazing things about the show and am really interested in reading before I watch. I’ve heard the book is good but I’ve also heard the show is almost better in a way. Anyways, *shrugs* the story itself sounds interesting and I would like to give it a shot!

9. My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga18336965

I’m gonna tell you something. I really enjoy depressing things. I like sad music. I like to read sad books. I don’t really know why, and I’ve been really wanting to read My Heart and Other Black Holes for a long time and hopefully this spring I will be able to at some point. It sounds really sad and I’ve heard some really good things about this book.

10. Wink Poppy Midnight by April Genevieve Tucholke

This book actually comes out really soon and though I didn’t like April’s Between the Devil Duology very much, Wink Poppy Midnight sounds really mysterious and intriguing and am excited to read it.

 

Thank you guys so much for reading! This is actually the easiest TTT post I’ve ever done! Hope you enjoyed some of my choices. And I have a question for you guys, do you like the style of TTT I do? Or do you prefer just a title and a cover picture without any explanation of why? Thanks guys!

Waiting on Wednesday #8 » The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Books on My Spring TBR

  1. 1. I like the style of post you use for TTT.
    2.I love all your choices!
    – I haven’t read the Raven Boys series but plan on it once it’s complete.
    -I haven’t read Illuminae for the exact same reason! I am still really curious about it but I’m not sure if that curiosity is enough to make me actually read it. I think I’ll wait for your review before I decide for sure.
    -Don’t freak out but… I haven’t read anything by S.Maas.(YET). *hides under my blanket in shame*
    -I’m super excited for The Crown’s Game tooooo!!! It sounds amazing and it’s so cool that you got to meet the author!
    -I actually won a copy of The Star Touched Queen but haven’t received it yet so every time I see the title I make serious mental grabby hands!
    -For some reason all the hype about this one still doesn’t make it stand out and grab my attention. I’m in no way saying it’s a bad book; I’m just saying, this one isn’t for me. I hope you like it, though!
    -I haven’t seen much hype for this one but I have seen mixed reviews. It seems that people either really really love it or really really hate it with no in between. Honestly, at this point I’m undecided if I even want to read it.
    -I’ve also seen people rave about The Magicians but haven’t read the books not seen the show. It does look interesting though, so it’s on my TBR. I’m like you, in that I always read the book first.(We’re such divas) 😉
    -Having dealt with severe depression most of my youth & early adulthood,(which somehow transformed into anxiety after my car wreck & TBI), there’s just no way I can read this book.I hope it’s a really good book and that you thoroughly enjoy it in all its sad glory!
    -Sorry to say that this one didn’t really grab my attention either. However, I’m not putting it in the category of ‘I’m not ever going to read this ever’ quite yet. Maybe someday. Yeah, it’s possible.
    Great post! 🙂

    Like

    1. ACK READ THE RAVEN BOYS. Those Raven Boys….ugh I could eat them they are written so well. AHHH YOU WON A COPY OF TSTQ! Congrats! I was considering requesting that one but it is coming out pretty soon. I have two copies of Illuminae, one is an ARC and another is an FC that is signed…and I still haven’t read it. Okay, so you need to read a SJM book and that is all I am literally gonna say. xD I honestly don’t really know what Simon is about, I know it is LGBT but I don’t really know what it’s about. I will eventually write a review for it. The trailer to Me Before You looks adorable, I’ve watched it like ten times and almost have memorized the lines! I’m sorry you had to deal with depression. 😦 I’ve never experienced it so I can’t say “I understand” or anything but I’m sorry anyways. I actually wasn’t interested in WPM at first, after I read the synopsis I thought it looked interesting (imagine that, reading a synopsis makes you want to read the book!) and will most likely read it. It looks sweet and short!

      Like

Leave a Reply

