Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

IMG_2129

This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! There are so many books I wish I would talk about more. So today, I guess I’ll be talking about them because well, that’s today’s topic! Enjoy guys!

1. Legend Series by Marie Lu

I love this series. It is such an amazing story and I have no idea why I don’t talk about it. Maybe it is because I read it a long time ago? I don’t know but the Legend series by Marie Lu is absolutely stunning and I highly recommend it if you like dystopian YA.

51dt-gtm8rl-_sx329_bo1204203200_2. Mara Dyer Trilogy by Michelle Hodkins

This series is one of those series’  never expected to like. Noah, our handsome love interest was actually my first book boyfriend. He has a special place in my heart. The concept of this trilogy is unique and has a creepy edge to it that I loved.

3. The Girl Who Would Be King by Kelly Thompson

This book is absolutely fantastic. It has a glorious cover and is about good and evil. One girl has the powers of the light and is the epitome of good, the other girl is dark and evil and she uses her powers for the bad. I have never heard of any other book blogger who has read this beautiful book and I really wish I talked about this one more so people would read it.

4. The Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa

I love this series, it is so amazing and magical and I could talk about this book forever. The characters are like a part of me because I love them so much. If you haven’t read this book yet, then I suggest you do so soon because it is fantastic in my opinion!

5. Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Graceling was probably one of the first fantasy novels I had ever read and I loved it. I thought the concept was amazing and the not only that but the characters. The characters are my favorite. Especially Prince Greening Grandemellion. *wink*

6. Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

I cannot tell you how much I need to reread this series over the summer. I remember loving this book but I hardly remember that much of it! I know, I’m terrible… I hardly ever talk about this series on this blog, I have no idea why, but once I reread I will probably be talking about this series a lot more.

7. Wildefire by Karsten Knight41kp3mhbtfl-_sx331_bo1204203200_

This book is just wow. It has an amazing diverse concept and the badassery of not only this book and the rest of the books are amazing. I have no idea why I don’t talk about it more, and why hardly anyone in the book community I know of has read Wildefire. 

8. Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

This book was my favorite book for about 3 years. MY FAVORITE. I fangirled to my best friend about it, I would reread it constantly. I was seriously obsessed. It’s not my favorite anymore, but I still enjoy it, I should talk about Tiger’s Curse more because it does deserve more attention.

9. Shadow Falls Series by CC Hunter

This book is a book with all of the paranormal creatures in it. Vampires. Shapeshifters. Fae. Werewolves. And even hybrids. It’s about a camp where these paranormal creatures go and can not hide their paranormal aspects. Sounds kinda like Percy Jackson huh? It’s not Percy Jackson, it’s way different. It kind of is a mystery.

512bxtu8psjl-_sx331_bo1204203200_10. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

I don’t believe I’ve ever mentioned this book once on this blog. I really should, though Hex Hall is definitely a backlisted and older book, it deserves love. You guys should start seeing more posts mentioning this fabulous book.

Thank you guys for reading! Hope you liked some of my answers!

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough

  1. AHH! So many fabulous series here! I absolutely love the Legend trilogy, the Iron Fey series, and the Grisha trilogy as well. So glad you like them too! Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

