The Parabatai Book Tag

b572ab5bde7d249d563c59fd2e403af2
Art by Phantom Rin 

I am such a huge fan of Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter Chronicles. They were some of the first YA I got into and I loved them, especially the The Infernal Devices. Just recently, Lady Midnight, the first book in the The Dark Artifices trilogy came out and though I didn’t give it an A+ grade, you can see my review here, I still enjoyed the relationships. Especially the parabatai bond between Emma and Julian.

That you so much Lizzi at Belle of the Books for tagging me!

Name a pair of books that are complete opposites, but compliment each other perfectly.

I have to say Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas and All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. Though these books are exactly polar opposites, like literally as far apart as opposite can get, but I thought both characters were similar. Celaena may not seem misunderstood, or alone, but she is – it is really shown in Heir of Fire. In All the Bright Places , Theodore Finch is VERY misunderstood and I think these two books would in a way, work well together.

Name a pair of authors that you would love to see collaborate.

Mmmm Sarah J Maas and Maggie Stiefvater. Maggie would create glorious heartbreakingly real characters and Sarah would create a magical world with romance and action and adventure.

Name the fictional character from any book or series that would be your Parabatai.

Lena Duchannes from Beautiful Creatures. I feel like I can really relate to her. She likes to read, she is cool and smart. And she has a love for words!!! Just like me. I really think I could depend on her as a true friend.

Name the author that you think is your perfect Parabatai.

Maggie Stiefvater for sure. She is so cool and her answers on social media makes me laugh! She has a dry sense of humor like me and well, she’s just a cool author.

If you were a Shadowhunter, which of Cassandra Clare’s characters would be your Parabatai?

Definitely Cristina. Cristina was one of my favorite characters in Lady Midnight. She is so cool and badass and sweet all in one. She is really caring to the Blackthorns, especially Mark and she sounds like the perfect parabatai!

This tag was fun! And it was quick to write, it only took me one night! Usually tags take like two days for me to write because I put too much thought into them. Have you guys read Lady Midnight yet? If so, did you enjoy it?

I Tag:

Em @ Piplup’s Shadowy Bookshelf
Kaitlin @ Next Page Please! 
Mish @ Chasing Faerytales

And I also tag anyone who wishes to do this fun book tag! 🙂

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

Leave a Reply

