A Few Reasons Why I’m Excited to Read The Crown’s Game

51kexjqvb2l-_sx329_bo1204203200_The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye is probably my most anticipated debut of 2016. Seriously, it sounds fantastic.Though I haven’t read the book yet, today I am going to be sharing with you guys some of the reasons why I am excited for The Crown’s Game. 

Reason #1

Russia! The Crown’s Game is Russian inspired. There aren’t many YA books out there with that involve Russia so The Crown’s Game will be a breath of fresh air in the YA world. The Grisha trilogy by Leigh Bardugo is also Russian inspired and is such a great series.

Reason #2

That love triangle!!! As you may know, I am a big fan of the infamous “love triangle” and The Crown’s Game has one! SQUEEEE! Pasha and Nikolai sound like such a great pair, and I am very excited for this love triangle. With the guaranteed amazing plot and characters, I’m pretty sure this triangle will be an epic one.

Reason #3

The magic. I love fantasy. All fantasy, seriously it is my favorite genre after I read Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas. The Crown’s Game sounds like a mix of The Hunger Games and Shadow and Bone. And not only is the concept of magic a prominent theme in The Crown’s Game I’ve read based on the synopsis that the magic isn’t just magic. Does that make any sense? The magic is more like abilities, which is pretty normal in books, but the magic itself sounds unique. It isn’t like fire powers, or the ability to see the future or something. Instead, our main character can “summon the snow and turn ash into gold.” Now that sounds cool.

Reason #4

I’ve actually met Evelyn and it was a really cool fun experience. She was super sweet. If I like an author, I will probably be checking out what book they wrote. I already knew about Evelyn’s book, but that’s besides the point. I know that authors are usually nice, but you never know, sometimess you come across authors that are just bad eggs. 😦

Those are all of my reasons for wanting to read The Crown’s Game. What are some of the reasons why you want to read it? Have you read it yet (you lucky peeps with ARCs)? Thanks for reading guys, until next time! 🙂

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

 

 

One thought on “A Few Reasons Why I’m Excited to Read The Crown’s Game

Leave a Reply

