Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

IMG_2129
This meme is hosted by the amazing Broke and Bookish. She has an amazing blog and some cool tweets to share so go check her out! A five star rated book for me is a book that truly wows me. The entire book kept me hooked on, anticipating everything that will happen next and by the end of the book I’m breathless. This TTT I’ll be sharing some books that recently made me breathless.

1. Uprooted by Naomi Novik

I’ve been talking about Uprooted so much lately huh? Why? Because it is plain fantastic, it is so breathtakingly amazing. Everything about it was amazing, I had nothing negative to say about it and I highly recommend reading it if you want to be fully immersed in fantasy.

2. Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

I actually didn’t think I would like this one. Mostly because it leaned more towards historical fiction and historical fiction has never really been my cup of tea. Thankfully, someone slapped me out of my stupid trance with Wolf by Wolf. And thank god for that.

3. The Unbound by Victoria Schwab

The Unbound is the second book to The Archived trilogy and if you haven’t read any of Victoria’s books, I need you to x out of this blog and head to the book store and buy a copy of any one her YA/Adult books because they are all stunning. Sorry for that run-on sentence! But The Unbound was even better than The Archived, and that book was fantastic so you can’t imagine how good The Unbound was.

4. Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman 

Let’s just say Blackhearts cut into my sleeping hours. Blackhearts was drop dead fantastic. Every aspect of this book gave me the fangirlish feels. Yes, Blackhearts very much induces squealing, screeching and hyperventilating. Just a warning.

5. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven was a book that I just loved. It was depressing as hell, but it was one of those books that I felt like I could understand. The way it was written was just really special and it made me enjoy this book even more.

6. Obsession by Jennifer L Armentrout 

Y’all know I have an intense love for anything by Jennifer L Armentrout. There shouldn’t be any need for explanation. Obsession did not let me down.

This is actually the end of this post! Mostly because I’ve been so busy that I hardly have time to read a lot of books, let alone 5 star books! Do you guys agree with some of my picks? Have a convinced you to pick any of these books up? Let me know down below!

Thank you for reading and have a fantastic day!

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday » Ten Of My Most Recent 5 Star Reads

  1. I’ve started Wolf by Wolf but got sidetracked with other things. I would really like to get into Blackhearts, though! It sounds awesome.

    Like

  2. Wolf by Wolf was amazing, wasn’t it? I’m so glad you enjoyed it as much as I did Claire. 🙂 And I’ve heard so many great things about VE Schwab’s books – I’m definitely going to have to give them a try soon! Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous choices! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

