This or That Tag!

 photo IMG_2241_zpsle1qeuke.jpg
Thank you so much Jillian @ RantandRaveAboutBooks for tagging me! I haven’t been tagged in a long time so I’m really excited to be doing this. Also thank you Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks for creating this tag!  There are a few rules to this tag.

Mention the Creator of this Tag!
Thank the Blogger who Tagged You
Choose one of the Options – Explanation is Up to You
Spread Love! Tag at Least 10 Other People

reading on the couch or in the bed?

Bed definitely! Sheets and blankets are so comfy, plus the pillows! You can’t turn down reading in bed. The couch is great too, but if I were to choose, definitely the bed. With some hot chocolate. 🙂

main male character or female main character?

Female definitely. I know male main characters are more of a rarity, so it is nice to see main male characters…I prefer females. I can relate to them more when I’m reading them and that is something I enjoy while I’m reading.

sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

It depends on my mood. Usually I would say salty though. I love pretzels. I also love frozen blueberries, I guess those are sweet. I don’t really ever have a preference.

trilogies or quartets?

Trilogies. Trilogies are more quick and usually, the story tends to be better. Quartets can drag on sometimes.

first person point of view or third person point of view?

It really depends. Sometimes a third person point of view works a lot better, third person is especially common in fantasy books. I have no idea why, but it does tend to work a lot better than first person. First person is better for books that are contemporary I would say. It all depends.

reading at night or in the morning?

Um…night! Of course! I am such a night owl, I love reading at night. It is the best time to read. I don’t get to do it much anymore because homework and blogging takes a lot of my time (it’s worth it!), but when I can…getting under the covers with a book at night is the best.  Even better than Netflix and Chill time.

libraries or bookstores?

I don’t go to the library at all anymore. I really should because I just can’t keep buying books. But I just never do. I like bookstores better  because you can buy books there. But at the same time I like libraries better because all the books there have been held in the hands of someone else. I really like the feeling that I’m not the first person to be reading and holding this copy of this book. And library books have a nice smell.

books that make you laugh or cry?

Okay, I’m gonna be weird. Books that make me cry. Now, I’ve only ever cried for one book. All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. But I just loved that book so much. For me, usually if a book is good and sad enough to make me cry, it probably means I could feel the emotions of the characters within. If I could feel what the characters felt, then it was written really well. So yes…I prefer books that make me cry.

black book covers or white book covers?

Black cover. Black is like night. Black is mysterious. I like black.

character driven or plot driven stories?

You have to have both. I don’t think you can truly have a really great story with only one. Characters are vital to a story because you need to root for them, if they are dull and as flat as the paper they are printed on – we got problems. If the character is alive and you can imagine them before you, but they do absolutely nothing. Well…these books go to the DNF pile.

i tag

Em @ Piplup’s Shadowy Bookshelf
Duane @ Duane Reads
Lillie @ Little Lillie Reads
Brian @ The Guys’ Side

I also tag anyone who wants to do this tag. Consider yourself tagged! 🙂

Hope you guys enjoyed reading! Sorry for not posting, I’m super behind on life. xD

e36fc-fullsizerender2b252842529

 

 

One thought on “This or That Tag!

  1. By chance, I saw a Twitter feed and stumbled on this tag. For some reason, I didn’t get a pingback to my About page. We have some of the same answers in common. Nice post! I just realized now that we’re doing the cross-posts and not even following each other, which is why I missed this tag. I’m going to follow you right now, and I’ll send the Google doc over this week. Can’t wait to see your picks. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

