Me Before You Movie Review

IMG_2942

Me Before You is based on the book Me Before You  photo Me_Before_You_film_zpsd0psx5us.jpgby Jojo Moyes. The movie is most certainly a romantic comedy with a twist of sadness. The story follows 26 year old Louisa Clark. a woman with an eccentric sense of style and an optimistic personality. With her family getting desperate for money, Louisa is ready to take any job, even if the job is taking care of quadriplegic Will Traynor.

I will be honest, if you are looking for a tear jerker, go see The Fault in our Stars. I also want to let you guys all know that I didn’t read the book before I saw the movie. And don’t go off on me either, I really wanted to see the movie, and the movie came out right after finals so I just didn’t have any time to read it. Me Before You is a happy movie with a sad ending. The movie made me laugh several times and I and was very funny and light hearted.

The acting was fantastic. I cannot even begin to tell you how well the actors  photo Emilia2BClarke252BMe2BBefore2BYou252BIncredulity252BDisbelief252BOne2BEyebrow2BRaised252BCFC252BCFC2Bwith2BSmile252BCentral2_zpsgofq2ts2.pngacted. Emilia Clarke as Louisa Clarke was amazing. All of her facial expressions were so well done and realistic, that along with the emotion she put into her voice. Sam Claflin was also an amazing actor. His character has a lot of aspects to it, as Will Traynor’s character struggles with being happy. Will was once a very active person, but now since he is paralyzed from the neck down, he’s depressed. Sam did a really good job with this as well.

The writers of the show did a really good job with the writing, but also appropriately plotting the story. Sometimes, romantic comedies can get a little slow and sleepy if you know what I mean which can definitely make the movie boring. Me Before You was a romantic comedy that had perfectly placed comedic lines that kept the story going.

To be perfectly honest, I thought The Fault in our Stars was a whole lot sadder than Me Before You. Why? Because Me Before You is a happy story with a sad ending, like I said before. The Fault in our Stars is about two teenagers dying of cancer. I loved Me Before You so much. Definitely gave me the goosebumps and all the feels! I rate this movie 5 stars! FullSizeRender (20)

Have you seen Me Before You yet? If so, what did you think? Tell me below in the comments! Thanks for reading guys! 🙂

IMG_2937

Leave a Reply

