“Dear Peter…” || Review » PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han

 photo 20698530_zps2mk3ymev.jpgPS I Still Love You
Author: Jenny Han
Series: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2

Genre(s): Contemporary, Romance
Release Date: 5/26/15
Stars: 4 STARS 

| Buy on Amazon
| Buy on B&N
| Add to Goodreads

Goodreads Description

Lara Jean didn’t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they weren’t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jean’s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han wins cutest contemporary of the first half of 2016. The second book to Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we return to the story of Lara Jean, now actually in love with Peter Kavinsky.

PS I Still Love You in my opinion was way better than To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. Lara Jean’s own character develops immensely, she becomes a lot more mature. I still love her character very much. One of the best things about PS I Still Love You was the relationship growth between Lara Jean and her sisters, Kitty and Margot. I felt that their relationship was so much stronger in this book and I really loved the parts when they hung out and how they were there for each other.

The romance between Peter Kavinsky and Lara Jean is seriously one of the cutest  photo 13408808_2063515067206328_1236010710_n1_zpsjb3ocxp9.jpgrelationships. Especially at the beginning. Definitely at times I wanted kill Peter, but overall, their relationships were so adorable. Though let me tell you, this book made me cry. Like seriously, Han did such a good job writing everything in their relationship it made me cry. That is some serious talent right there.

The plot was steady, it also kind of made me sad. Spoilery part so I’m not gonna say anything, but the plot was not the happily ever after type. Though I liked how it was going, Lara Jean facing old past enemies and Genevieve becomes a bigger character in PS I Still Love You. 

This review is pretty short because there isn’t much to say, PS I Still Love You was really good. Super cute and fuzzy. I loved it so much, seeing Peter and Lara Jean becoming a couple, to the strong sister relationships Lara Jean and Margot created even after the events of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. I highly recommend you read PS I Still Love You even if you didn’t like To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before because I myself found PS I Still Love You to be so much better.
FullSizeRender (20)

Have you read this book yet? Are you excited for the third? Let me know in the comments! And thank you so much for reading!

IMG_2937

 

4 thoughts on ““Dear Peter…” || Review » PS I Still Love You by Jenny Han

  1. Now you see, I actually like the first book a lot more. I thought that P.S. I Still Love You was too teen angst ( and I’m a teen myself so I know angst). But I did really like this book, wasn’t it adorable when they went to the dance!?!? 😍 Love your review btw!

    Like

    1. I like thrive off angst (usually). I thought the angst was well written and I liked it. The dance was so cute! Ugh if Lara Jean doesn’t want Peter I will take him! Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

