5 Reasons Why You Need to Read the Archived Series by Victoria Schwab

 photo IMG_3132_zpshindecwu.jpgThe Archived by Victoria Schwab is one of my favorite books, definitely one of my comfort books. The story surrounds teenager Mackenzie Bishop. Mac is a Keeper, the dangerous job of returning violent Histories back to the Archive.

1. Comedy Aspects

Though The Archived doesn’t sound like a very funny book, there is a certain character that provides that funny aspect. He goes by the name of Wesley Ayers. Though I wouldn’t list The Archived as necessarily a funny book, I would definitely say if you are in need of a dark but a funny story, The Archived provides.

2. Unique

The Archived is one story that is just so incredibly unique. The concept alone is something that I as a reader, has never heard before. Have you heard of the dead being stored in shelves in a giant secret library? I mean, how awesome does that sound?

3. Victoria Schwab!!!

All of Victoria’s works have stunned me speechless, every single one of them is so good! The Archived impresses just as much as all of her other books!

4. Characters

The characters within The Archived, will become your best friends. I guarantee it. Mackenzie Bishop is easily one of my favorite book characters ever, she has such an amazing voice. She definitely holds a unique aura around her. Now Wesley Ayers is every girls book boyfriend. Definitely cute, and like I said before, funny. Though he isn’t described as being super sexy and crazy hot or whatever, he is funny and protective. Sometimes I really hate those mysteriously sexy next door neighbor dudes that try too hard to be dark and mysterious. Plus, Wes wears guyliner. *wink*

5. Plot

If you want a book that keeps you on your toes then read The Archived. The books plot is excellent, so well paced and the mystery aspects within it aren’t boring. I’m usually a reader that dislikes mystery books because they are so slow but The Archived was well paced and the mystery was interesting enough to keep me anticipating and wanting more!

FullSizeRender (20)

Have you read The Archived yet? Are you going to add it to your TBR? Tell me in the comments! 🙂

IMG_2937

 

12 thoughts on “5 Reasons Why You Need to Read the Archived Series by Victoria Schwab

  1. I love this series! You’re totally right–it’s the perfect mix of humor and plot, and the world building is to DIE FOR. And the guyliner…it’s amazing 😉
    Have you read the second book in the series?

    Like

Leave a Reply

