The Book Bug Tag!

 photo thanksteach_zps5mk2hxe0.jpg The rules are simple:

  1. Copy/paste the rules and the tag logo
  2. Thank whoever nominated you, and don’t forget to link to their blog
  3. Come up with a book for each bug category
  4. Nominate as many or as little bloggers as you’d like

Thank you so much Shari from The YA Book Monster for creating and tagging me in this wonderful and creative tag! It sounds like so much fun and I’m so excited to be doing it!

Butterfly: A Cover You Found Most Aesthetically Pleasing

 photo 16050500_zpsrnu6jylv.jpgThe cover of The Girl Who Would Be King by Kelly Thompson is stunning. Seriously, it is one of my favorite covers ever and all of the colors and style is super aesthetically pleasing to my eye.

Ant: A Book/Series That Had In Your Opinion, Incredibly Strong Writing

 photo Cover_ravenboys_300_zpsr69stild.pngI have to agree with Shari on this one, The Raven Boys series by Maggie Stiefvater definitely has some of the strongest writing I have ever read before. The characters especially as they are so deep and are well rounded. And it isn’t just the characters, the magic and the whole world Stiefvater has created for this series is so stunning and surreal

Moth: A Book That Had You Up at All Hours of the Night

 photo Caraval_final20cover201_zpsy4iavhbc.jpgCaraval by Stephanie Garber didn’t have me up that late, but a whole lot later than normal for me. I stayed up until 1:30 in the morning finishing up this one. Caraval by Stephanie Garber is definitely one of the most magical books I have ever read and one of my favorite reads of 2016.

Fly: A Character That Really Bothered You

Alina in Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy. I felt Alina’s character was very self absorbed and she was constantly complaining. Definitely not my favorite heroine, honestly I wanted to smack her upside the head and tell her no, like please…stop.

Bee: A Book That Has Had A Lot of Buzz, Either Recently or in the Past

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson has had many many great reviews. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it and I cannot wait to read it. I still need to along with The Unexpected Everything. 

Firefly: A Book That Makes You Light Up, Which You Always Want to Bring Up

 photo 1322638442outlander20thann3in_zpsqtw8ytmv.jpgOutlander people! I LOOOOOVE Outlander by Diana Gabaldon so much! I own three copies of the book! Seriously. I’m obsessed!

Flea: A Book That Hasn’t Been Released Yet and You’re Itching to Read It

ACOTAR 3 for sure. A Court of Mist and Fury was definitely the second best book I read in 2016 besides Caraval and I know ACOTAR 3 will be just as good as ACOMAF if not better. Seriously, I cannot wait to read more about Rhys, the other courts and Feyre’s badassery abilities.

Cockroach: A Villain You Despised Who Had Your Skin Crawling

Definitely Amarantha from Sarah J Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses. Amarantha was flat out evil, not a hint of goodness and she was just a plain old evil female villain who was just horrible. She tortured people is ways that definitely gave me the shivers.

BONUS: Do you have any books with bugs on the cover? Share it!

AG Howard’s Splintered of course! That cover has some beautiful bugs on  photo 51L9OpRzjIL._SY344_BO1204203200__zpslqwpstmo.jpgit I just love! 🙂

I TAG:

Kaitlin @ Next Page Please! 
Nori @ ReadWriteLove28
Ava @ Bookishwithtea
Em @ Piplup’s Shadowy Bookshelf
Duane @ Duane Reads
Ryan @ Unbookly

FullSizeRender (20)

Thanks for reading guys! I hope you enjoyed this tag! If you didn’t get tagged, feel free to do this tag, it is lots of fun!

IMG_2937

 

One thought on “The Book Bug Tag!

  1. I’m glad you had lots of fun with it! 🙂 I found myself nodding along/smiling to some of your responses. E.g. ACOTAR 3 NEEDS TO COME OUT NOW, and speaking of ACOTAR, yep, Amarantha is awful. Also, I love Outlander (the show), and I’m about to start reading the book! I’m excited :))))

    Like

Leave a Reply

