My Favorite Reads of 2016 So Far!

Hello guys! Today I will be sharing with you some of my favorite reads of 2016 so far. I probably should have posted something like this in June but I was really busy in June so July it is! These reads will be books I have read in 2016, some of them might be ARCs that are released a later time.

1. Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Caraval by Stephanie Garber was mindblowing. Absolutely fantastic, I could talk about it forever. Everything about Caraval stunned me, from the world building to the characters, this book had no faults. I highly recommend Caraval to any reader who loved The Night Circus by Erin Morgernstern, or any reader really. Caraval was easily one of the best reads I’ve read this year.

2. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas

Do I need to explain? All Sarah J Maas books are amazing, but A Court of Mist and Fury was probably one of her best works. It was heartbreaking, and magical and full of action and…and – I just can’t. This book blew my mind. If you haven’t read A Court of Thorns and Roses yet go. Go right now, you won’t want to miss out on this series.

3. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Though Nevernight was a really advanced read, it was still very good. I was extrememly impressed by the story and characters especially. Nevernight is a read with a world unlike any I’ve read about before and with a concept quite unique. I highly recommend this book.

4. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater

The conclusion to Stiefvater’s series was amazing. It gave me the tingles and the feels so bad, seriously. The end of the book killed me. Gansey’s fate, Blue, Adam, Ronan, some of my favorite characters ever, I loved reading about them one final time. The Raven King did not disappoint.

5. A Gathering of Shadows by VE Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows was better than A Darker Shade of Magic. There was no second book slump. This book impressed me, with new characters, and delving deeper into the histories of old characters. I finished this entire book in one day.

FullSizeRender (20)

What were some of your favorites of this year? Have you read any of my favorites? Tell me down below in the comments! Thank you for reading!

IMG_2937

11 thoughts on “My Favorite Reads of 2016 So Far!

  1. Caraval is one of my most anticipated books. You just made it an even more anticipated book (:
    Nevernight… well, needless to say, I’m obsessed with everything by Jay Kristoff. i already pre-ordered it and I can’t wait to read it.
    Sarah J Maas books… I know, I know, I need to get to them already. Soon, I hope.
    Even though I haven’t read any of those books (I really need to), it looks like a fantastic list (:
    Mine? Hmm… due to the reading slump I was in for most of 2016, I didn’t get the chance to read much (*sigh*). So… my favorites so far are Lady Midnight (by Cassandra Clare), The Long Game (by Jennifer Lynn Barnes), The Lunar Chronicles (Yep, I finaly read it this year!), Riders (by Veronica Rossi) and The Trials of Apollo (by Rick Riordan) (:

    My blog: http://magiverse.blogspot.co.il/

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed The Raven King! I’m excited for Nevernight, so this makes me happy that it’s on your list!

    And I have yet to read anything by Maas, but I know her books are well loved. 🙂

    Like

  3. My favourite reads are almost all contemporary novels?? Who am I? I would say You Were Here by Cori McCarthy, Girl Against the Universe by Paula Stokes, and Exit, Pursued By A Bear by E.K. Johnston top it! As well as The Darkest Magic by Morgan Rhodes and The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi!

    Like

  4. This is a list full of great books! I can’t wait to finish the Raven Cycle quartet. Everyone loved the finale
    Thank you for sharing♥

    PS, I’m a new follower of yours! Love your blog 🙂

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

  5. I read and loved A Gathering of Shadows as well, it was just so, SO good. I can’t wait for the next book to come out. 🙂 I’m so thrilled to hear The Raven Cycle series has a great ending, I have heard mixed reviews about The Raven King. Glad you liked it! I just read the first book for now, but I loved it so much, can’t wait to read ALL THE BOOKS 🙂

    Like

    1. I loved Alucard. Like seriiously, him and Rhy were PERFECT. I actually haven’t read mixed reviews, though I must admit I was avoiding the whole thing because I didn’t want to get spoiled! Im so glad you liked the first book, some people usually don’t like the first and don’t read the others because they just aren’t into it because I must admit the first book is pretty slow! Happy reading! XO

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Caraval ,Caraval ,Caraval! I received this book the other day and I haven’t had the change to read it yet!!! What is wrong with me???? You just made me SUPER enthusiastic on top of that…. I’m glad its getting amazing reviews. It only makes it that much better.
    Some of my favorite so far are of course A Court of Mist and Fury, Stealing Snow and the Raven Boys. Yes I know, I only started reading the RB this year and its AMAZING!
    Awesome post, Claire. Happy reading xoxo

    Like

    1. Omg yes, go if you have not done so already! A friend said she was going to send me stealing snow but she never did! Im afraid to ask her because she took the time to get it for me already. Im so glad you love the raven boys! Thank you so much and sorry for such a late response. Happy reading to you as well!

      Like

Leave a Reply

