Summer Blogger Promo Tour! Featuring Katie from Katie Bibliophile

 photo N1VwnSkI_zpsdx88yf6i.jpg
Hello guys! Another fun SBPT post this Sunday! I don’t know if you noticed, but last week I did not feature anyone because the girl who was supposed to be featured failed to respond to any of my emails or tweets. Her loss! This week we have the amazing Katie from Katie Bibliophile! I have had a lot of fun working with Katie and today she will be answering a tag that I created! 🙂

FullSizeRender (20)

Hi everyone! I’m Katie at Bibliophile and today I am going to do Claire’s new tag: The Book Endings Tag. I will try to express my thoughts without spoiling you! Thanks for stopping by Claire’s blog and follow her and the other ladies in the tour for more content!

Name one book that had an amazing story but had the worst ending:

Atonement by Ian McEwan. This ending pissed me off on so many levels. I couldn’t care how great of a writer McEwan is because I could not get past the deplorable characters he created. Briony is probably one of my most hated characters. Once you read the book you will know why!

A book that has a sad but meaningful or deep ending:

The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro. I won’t go too much into the plot, but the message of the story is expressed in the title. At the end of the day (Ishiguro is also alluding to life) are you happy with what you have accomplished or regret anything you didn’t do? This meaningful message is sad to me because I don’t want to look back on my day or life and regret how I’ve spent my time. I still think about this book ten years after reading it.    

Name one book that gave you the worst book hangover:

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling. I read this book when it came out and I think a lot of people know the feeling with this particular book. I think my hangover was amplified because I had to wait a whole year until the seventh book came out so during that time I’m wondering how the series will wrap up and empathizing with Harry.

A book that had a predictable ending:

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I felt once I understood the tone of the book it was easy to realize how Matson was going to wrap everything up. The novel is more about Amy’s journey coping with the loss of her father than leading up to a super big twist at the end. I still enjoyed it immensely!

A book with the most painful plot twist at the end:

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl. By “painful” I am interpreting this as a bad painful, like WTF?, than a good painful. This book was quick to read through and I knew there are three more books after this so I was interested to see how it ends. I was disappointed. Honestly, I won’t bother to continue on with the rest of the series.

Name a book ending that made you angry:

Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer. Actually, let’s just forget that the whole book exists.

A series that you wish had a better ending:

“Splintered” Series by A.G. Howard. I felt Howard played it too safe with the ending so everyone would be happy.

A series you wish had another book:

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. Seriously, who doesn’t!?

Name a book that had an ending that made you cry, and I mean CRY, sobbing tears. There is no such thing as tearing up in this tag:

Salvage the Bones by Jesmyn Ward. That book basically destroyed me. It’s about a girl who has a scrappy life in Mississippi and the novel follows her and her family in the days leading up to Hurricane Katrina. Almost everyone who reviewed this book on Goodreads were impacted strongly by this story.  

A book with a cliffhanger that killed you:

Glass Sword  by Victoria Aveyard. I just finished this book and oh.my.goodness. That ending!!! I could care less about the first 300 pages the book, but Aveyard did a good job wrapping it up. I need to read what happens in the third book. I actually wasn’t expecting it to end like that, but it makes sense on keeping the story engaging for people.


Thank you thank you thank you Katie for your awesome answers! It was a lot of fun making the questions too! Please go follow Katie on her blog and check out her SBPT posts! You won’t regret it!

Katie’s Contact Info

Blog: Katie’s Bibliophile
Twitter: @KatieHarness1
Bloglovin’

 

FullSizeRender (20)

Did you enjoy reading this tag? If you want to do this tag, feel free to do this one! I will definitely be doing it myself later and am very excited! Did you agree with some of Katie’s answers? Let me know down below in the comments! Stay tuned for next Sunday!

IMG_2937

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour! Featuring Katie from Katie Bibliophile

Leave a Reply

