Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want to Do or Learn About After Reading Them

I haven’t done TTT in a while so I’ve decided to start doing it selectively. Every now and then, you’ll see a TTT post here on my blog. Okay, well let’s get started! 🙂

1. Zip Lining

After reading Divergent by Veronica Roth, all I wanted to do was zip line. It sounded so cool and awesome, it is definitely something I have yet to do and I hope I can soon.

2. Appreciating Life More

After I read This Star Won’t Go Out by Esther Earl I wanted to live life as fully as possible. I can easily say that book changed my life. It was so heartbreaking and moving. After reading Esther’s story I wanted to live life to its fullest.

3. Glendower

Um…yeah…so after reading The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater I was crazy obsessed with Glendower. I did a lot of research and really was interested in learning more about the Welsh king. Hehe…nope, I’m not sad at all. *runs*

4. Scottish History

After reading Outlander by Diana Gabaldon, I had a mini obsession with Scotland. I really wanted to learn more about the history of the clans and all of that stuff. I also really want to go to Scotland, it looks so beautiful and all the history there is mind blowing.

5. Fey Lore

After reading every fantasy book that exists practically, I wanted to learn more about fey lore. After reading about it in many fantasy books I wanted to learn more about many of the wives tales that were told long ago.

6. Greek Mythology

Are you guys catching a hint yet? Book clearly have made me interesting in folklore and mythology. After read the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan I was obsessed with Greek mythology. That was all I did, I would read the myths, and do research, and oh gosh, the obsession was pretty bad.

7. Edward Teach

After reading Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman I researched Edward Teach AKA Blackbeard and connected all the dots and references in the book. Yes, I am that obsessed. DON’T JUDGE.

FullSizeRender (20)

That’s it for this week! I couldn’t think of anymore! I haven’t done TTT in a while…do you guys enjoy reading them? Let me know down below in the comments! 🙂

IMG_2937

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Things Books Have Made Me Want to Do or Learn About After Reading Them

  1. Ziplining is super fun! I finally did it when I went to Puerto Rico last fall and I highly recommend it! Although I did have to climb up a mountain to do it which wasn’t exactly in the activity description! 😀

    Like

  2. Greek mythology is so fun!! I never ended up reading Percy Jackson, but I had a giant illustrated book of greek myths when I was younger and I adored it. It was so fun to read about them all. I wish we could see more greek myth retellings in YA…

    Like

Leave a Reply

