BBCP // Classic Fridays: TBR

classic fridays

Today I will be sharing with you guys the meme my BBCP group came up with! We named it Classic Fridays and each week on each of our respective blogs we will be answering a specific set of questions about our TBR! I’m really excited to be doing this as it sounds like a lot of fun! Enjoy!


How big is your TBR?

My TBR is infinite. There is literally no number because there are so many books that are on my TBR.

What 5 books are at the top of your TBR?

The Star Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi, Cinder by Marissa Meyer. The Secret History by Donna Tartt, More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, and The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks. All of these books sound fantastic and I have only heard good things about them! I can’t wait to get to them! Hopefully I can even during school.

Do you ever dump books off your TBR if you don’t get to them after a certain amount of time?

Oh definitely, especially old books I own that I got years ago and planned to read but never actually got to them! I don’t like doing it, but if I’m not gonna read it why waste the space.

How do you prioritize your TBR?

I usually prioritize it by what I have heard about the book. That, and how much I personally want to get to the book.

Can you build a bookish rainbow with your TBR?

Click HERE to see the picture on my instagram!

What genre is most prominent?

Fantasy!!!! I love fantasy novels and at least 50 percent of my TBR is fantasy if not more.

TBR Spine Poetry!

Click HERE to see the picture on my instagram!

Which book has been on your TBR for the longest time?

Red Rising by Pierce Brown for sure. That book has been on TBR since last summer which isn’t that long, but compared to the others, it is pretty long. It hasn’t been kicked off the TBR yet though because I’ve only heard fantastic things about it.

How does a book make it onto your TBR list?

If a book sounds interesting I will add it. If it doesn’t I won’t. It is usually pretty simple for me.

Which book are you hesitant to read?

The Vampire Academy series because a long time ago I read the first book and didn’t like it very much. I keep hearing soooo many good things about it and I really want to try again…but I am still hesitant.

Books on your TBR list that everyone else seems to have read already

The Star Touched Queen for sure and probably The Winner’s Curse.

FullSizeRender (20)

Thank you for reading guys! Did you enjoy this post? Would you like to join in on the fun and do this meme too? Let me know down below in the comments!

IMG_2937

 

 

3 thoughts on “BBCP // Classic Fridays: TBR

Leave a Reply

