Uncategorized

Classic Friday // Currently Reading

classic fridays

How long on average does it take you to read a medium sized book?

It takes me about 2 to 3 days to read a 300-400 page book. Definitely longer during school, but when I have all the time in the world like in the summer, it takes me about 2-3 days, maybe 4.

Is your current read amazing, okay, or not very good? Tell us why!

My current read is The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco and so far it is amazing. I just started it and the writing is splendid and I love it so much! I hope it continues being amazing.

What do you think about the main character so far?

I think she is definitely super cool. I don’t know much about her yet since I’m only like, 2 percent into the story, but otherwise, I am liking her.

What genre are you reading right now?

I am reading (another) fantasy! I love love LOVE fantasy novels so it isn’t much of a surprise to you guys most likely.

What is your favorite thing about your current read?

Definitely the writing, like I said before, so far the writing is splendid and I can picture every single happening within the book as I read it.

Is this your first book by this author?

Yes it is! I believe this is Rin Chupeco’s first novel!

Is it a standalone or part of a series?

I believe it is a series, because it says book one of The Bone Witch but on the other hand on goodreads, it doesn’t list any other books.

Why or how did you choose your current read?

I needed to review it!

FullSizeRender (20)

You guys should definitely join in on Classic Fridays! They are so much fun to do, and well, me and my BBCP group invented it!

IMG_2937

2 thoughts on “Classic Friday // Currently Reading”

  1. Oooo I am ALSO currently reading THE BONE WITCH and it’s so good. I loved THE GIRL IN THE WELL, and this is very different in the style of magic, but let’s face it: you say runes, I say “Yes please!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

