Summer Blogger Promo Tour! featuring an Interview with Mish from Chasing Faerytales

Hello everyone! Today we have Mish on BlankSlaters as our final stop for the Summer Blogger Promo Tour. Firstly, I want to thank Mish so much for answering the interview questions! I hope you enjoy her answers. Secondly, I want to thank you guys for following the SBPT tour across all the blogs! Welp, let us get to the interview! Enjoy! 🙂


You are a very successful blogger in terms of followers and views, did you ever imagine your blog could ever become so large and successful?

First of all, I am flattered you think my blog is successful! And most certainly not! I am generally talkative, but I was still unsure about whether I will be able to build connections! Every single feat or achievement makes me want to do a happy dance! 😀

What are your top three favorite books? Add in a quick explanation as to why you love them!

Such a cruel question! ;D

  • Vicious by V.E.Schwab – MY ALL TIME FAVOURITE BOOK, HANDS DOWN! I love villains, superheroes and morally gray plot and characters! This book has it all! With an amazing narrative as well!
  • The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – War. Death. Sadness. The most beautiful writing style ever!!!
  • Damsel Distressed by Kelsey Macke – It deals with depression and insecurity, and I love it to death!

 

What is your biggest accomplishment in blogging?

Making so many friends – both bloggers and authors! Also the fact that I have become brave enough to work with publishers and fly to a country in the other end of the world all alone to attend a bookish event! 🙂

 

What is the biggest mistake you made when you first started blogging?

None, I am a super human, like that! *flips hair* Haha, no, I am kidding! One of the biggest mistakes I made was requesting and downloading a shitload of ARCs from Netgalley with overexcitement! I still have to read some of them! 😀

 

Many bloggers I know aspire to be a published author in the future. Do you also aspire to be a published author in the future or do your interests lie somewhere else? If it is something else, tell us about it, if it is a published author, tell us about what you’re writing or anything regarding writing and you!

Well, being a published author has been a dream since I was a really small kid, but after I have started blogging, I have developed a desire to work in publishing! It would be my dream career!

 

What has been your top read this year? (The book can been released in 2017

THIS SAVAGE SONG! Well, it is not a surprise to anyone who knows me, because it is written by my all time favourite author, Victoria Schwab! The book is all about monsters and humans and has two adorable main characters. SO MUCH LOVE FOR THIS BOOK!

 

What is your favorite genre and why?

Fantasy, hands down! I guess I’d like to see it as an escape from reality!

 

Give us one tip for the newbie book bloggers!

Do what you want. Go with what your heart and mind says. Make mistakes. Learn from them. And most of all, have fun!

 

These two last questions are pretty random and have nothing to do with books or blogging! So what is your favorite animal?

Wolf! I’ve always been obsessed with wolves. Especially their eyes!

 

What is your favorite musical artist?

It’s hard to pick one person! But I love Sia, Adam Levine, Adele, Hozier and Halsey!


Mish’s Contact Info

Blog: Chasing Faerytales
Twitter: @chasingfaes
Instagram: @CapturetheRead
Goodreads: Mishma

FullSizeRender (20)

What did you guys think of the interview? Were some of her tips helpful? Let me know down below in the comments! (PS sorry for the absence, I haven’t been feeling the blogging vibes lately.)

IMG_2937

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour! featuring an Interview with Mish from Chasing Faerytales

  1. I started blogging like 2 years ago and back then, it would definitely have been helpful to read an interview like this encouraging people to just go for it & have fun & make mistakes! Starting out, I was always so stressed about doing it the “right” way and I guess there isn’t really a right way lol. I also love Victoria Schwab’s books! I read Vicious recently and I loved it so so much.

    – Rachana @ Spun

    Like

Leave a Reply

