Pokemon Go Book Tag

 photo pokemon-go-book-tag_zpsfcxnhkwc.png

Hello everyone! Today I’m doing the Pokemon Go Book Tag created by Aentee at Read at Midnight. She has a fabulous blog so definitely go check her out! I feel kind of late doing this book tag, but I felt like it, so I did! ๐Ÿ™‚ Enjoy!

 photo pokemon-tag-01starters_zpsh5zlyqra.png

The book that started my love for reading was probably the Percy Jackson series. I had never heard anything about it, I don’t even remember where I got it. I just remember picking it up off the shelf sometime in third or fourth grade and falling in love after that.

 photo pokemon-tag02pikachu_zps0evqb7ku.png

Hmmm…iconic classics…I don’t read many classics but Mathilda, The BFG and Harry Potter are definitely some books that I will always love. Though I’m not sure if you could consider them classics as I haven’t read any true classics if you get me.
 photo pokemon-tag-03-zubat_zps8ulscjgf.png
I can’t say there are any books for this one because any book that I have come across that has been EVERYWHERE has been quite good and I can understand why it is everywhere!

 photo pokemon-tag-04-ditto_zpscqi6iqeu.pngDefinitely Obsidian by Jennifer L Armentrout. That book is FULL of tropes. From the hot sexy guy to the average slightly nerdy girl who becomes special in her own way. I love that book, that book is seriously just drop dead amazing. I don’t care if it has nearly every trope out there, I love it!

 photo pokemon-tag-05-snorlax_zpsoll95wxh.pngDefinitely A Song of Ice and Fire series because damn those books are long. The series sounds absolutely fantastic, I don’t watch the show but I’ve heard great things. But those books are so long! It makes my head hurt just looking at it!
 photo pokemon-tag06-gengar_zpsutlskkeb.pngDefinitely Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I stayed up way too late finishing that book. It was fabulous by the way if you haven’t gathered yet. Kind of like a YA version of The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.
 photo pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen_zpspihxqjny.png
UM FEYSAND OF COURSE. Feyre and Rhysand are like seriously goals. They are perfect for each other. He treats her like an equal and I love that and he is such a gentlemen. I mean next is Rowaelin, but Feysand definitely beats them. Rhysand and Feyre just make me so happy. Way happier than it should.
 photo pokemon-tag08-rapidash_zps967qdxs0.png
A fire hot fast paced read was definitely Empire of Storms by Sarah J Maas. That book was speedy. There was hardly a moment where the plot got boringly slow, every bit had surprising twists and turns that had me making anxious faces.
 photo pokemon-tag09-eevee_zps85l6jjof.png
Definitely the Covenant series by Jennifer L Armentrout. She is such a queen. She already wrote one spinoff series and it was about Seth and so far I am absolutely in love. I hope she writes more spinoffs for this series, regardless of how good or bad they are, I would never get tired of having more.

 photo pokemon-tag14-magikarp_zpsyn56fiqp.png
A book series that was surprisingly awesome was The Iron Fey series by Julie Kagawa. I read this series a long time ago with no expectations. After reading this series as the books came out I was surprised to find how invested and connected I was to these characters. It was awesome in case you hadn’t realized yet. Magic, Queens, romance, and wars.

 photo pokemon-tag12-legendary_zpslenwu52w.png
I can’t answer this one because I have literally read every overhyped series out there and usually I’m disappointed, For instance: Truthwitch.

 photo pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo_zpsnf0ds2a1.png
I’m not sure if the black edged pages of Nevernight is a collector edition, but I definitely want it. I have the red collectors edition and that thing is a piece of beauty. I loved Nevernight so much!

 photo pokemon-tag10-egg_zpsst0s0lvd.png
Wintersong by S. Jae Jones. This book sounds like something perfect for me. It is actually one of the few releases that I’m really looking forward to that I haven’t read yet!

 photo pokemon-tag11-lure-module_zpsu6npwby2.pngSarah J Maas definitely. Her books blow my mind every single damn time and I will probably always be buying her books. They are just so fantastic, from the characters all the way to the world building!

 photo pokemon-tag13-server-down_zpsxhc80txg.png

The Returned by Victoria Schwab, AKA third Archived novel. That series is amazing and the concept is so wonderful and ever since I heard there would be a third one I can’t stop thinking about it. Thankfully, we know for sure it is happening and the publishers aren’t just teasing us readers!

FullSizeRender (20)

Thank you so much for reading! Have you done this tag yet? If not, I tag you! PS: I’ve created a scheduling plan so I can get this blog up and running again! ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_2262 (1)

One thought on “Pokemon Go Book Tag

Leave a Reply

