My Auto Buy Authors

 photo phonto_zpskrdl9xht.jpgAuto Buy Authors.

Basically, these are the authors that no matter what they write, you will buy it. To normal people (non book nerds) this might seem kind of ridiculous especially since at this point, you probably don’t even know what the hell the book is about. On the other hand, who cares? This author has clearly impressed you enough times, it isn’t that huge of a deal to just…buy their book.

Today, I’m going to be sharing some of my Auto Buy Authors with you guys. I hope you enjoy this post and perhaps we share some of the same auto buy authors! Then we can fangirl together in the comments. Haha, anyway, let’s get to it!

1. Sarah J Maas

Okay, okay, okay! I know, she is a pretty big author and this isn’t a huge surprise at all, but I really do love her books and I would most likely buy anything from her that comes out in the future. She is such a good writer and though she is lacking on the diversity side, her storytelling is absolutely fantastic and I love everything about it. My favorite of hers was probably A Court of Mist and Fury.

2. VE/Victoria Schwab

All of Victoria’s books have impressed me. She too is a fantastic storyteller and honestly, I have no idea why a lot of her books are going out of print. It is ridiculous because they are all so good. The only book I have not read of hers is The Near Witch, it is out of print and I would really love to own it in a physical copy before reading it. My favorite book of hers is either The Archived or A Gathering of Shadows, both are equally fantastic in their own ways and killed my soul.

3. Jennifer L Armentrout

Within everyone of Jennifer’s books there is a swoon worthy dude in it and I just love it. Seriously, her books are the books to go to when you need to get out a book slump. Though her books do contain an enormous amount of trope, I argue that she is a great writer and does add lots of humor to even her darker stories that make me laugh. My favorite of hers is Obsidian.

4. Maggie Stiefvater

Okay, I will admit that I did not finish reading the Shiver series because I didn’t particularly care for it. But all of her other books after that blew my mind. Specifically, The Raven Cycle. Wow, that series is just epic on so many levels and if you have not read it yet, I really really think you should. Her characterization is on point, every single one of her characters feels real and all her stories are so unique and don’t have any tropes that make the story unoriginal.

That’s it for today! I would have done 5 authors, but I guess I only have 4 auto buy authors!

FullSizeRender (20)

Who are your auto buy authors? Do we have any of the same auto buy authors? Let me know down below in the comments!

IMG_2262 (1)

5 thoughts on “My Auto Buy Authors

  1. Definitely Sarah J. Maas. I have most of V. Schwab’s books, but I haven’t read them yet. I will buy everything Karen Moning writes. And Kim Harrison. And Jenny Lawson. And Rachel Caine. Roshani Chokshi. Jay Kristoff.

    Like

  2. Hm, because I work in a library I don’t buy a lot of books unless I need one for a signing. And a lot of the ones I automatically buy for myself are adult SFF (Mercedes Lackey, Alastair Reynolds, and Neal Asher).

    But for YA, I always read Mindy McGinnis, Erin Bow, and A.S. King.

    Like

  3. Some of mine are Liane Moriarty, Jennifer Mathieu, Marissa Meyer, and Jennifer Lynn Barnes. (I say “some” because I’m sure I missed someone.)

    Like

  4. Those are all GREAT authors (although I haven’t read anything by Jennifer L Armentrout)…Did you know Maggie Stiefvater is writing a book about Ronan (I’m pretty sure that’s how it’s spelled). She said it’s not coming out for a while but I’m excited (even though I have yet to read the Raven King)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

