Favorite TV Shows

Though I don’t watch too much TV since most of my life is filled with reading, blogging and homework, I do watch a couple select TV shows. Today I’m gonna talk about what these TV shows are and why I love them!

1. The Flash

Ah I am obsessed with this show. It makes me want to rip my hair out and scream all in one sitting. Every character in this show is just spot on, they did a great job writing the characters in a way that makes you love them. Pssst…don’t even get me started on Grant Gustin *heart eyes* If you don’t watch The Flash I highly recommend you get to it and start watching! It is fantastic!

2. Arrow

I love shows that take place within the same universe as other shows. For instance, Arrow and The Flash take place in the same universe and even have crossover episodes. It is so much fun seeing one show reference another. It makes the world feel so much bigger. While The Flash is definitely a lighter TV show, Arrow is more on the darker side. Not just plot wise either, though the plot it admittedly darker, the general color scheme of the show is darker which sets…well a darker tone.

3. Daredevil

Ack Daredevil…My favorite part about this show is the story behind it all. Matt Murdock is a blind lawyer, seemingly your average dude but at night he fights crime and stuff. That might seem pretty cliche but you guys…he’s blind. It is awesome seeing the show and how Matt fights and beats the crap out of the bad guys. Another bonus is Daredevil is on Netflix which means you can watch all of them within two days!

4. Lucifer

Lucifer is hilarious. Seriously, so funny and the concept is pretty original. What happens when the Devil gets tired of being the Devil? In a way, Lucifer is an alternative to Supernatural. It has Angels, demons, it’s funny. Or you could see it as Castle but with a paranormal aspect to it. If you like either of these shows I’m pretty sure that you’ll enjoy Lucifer!

5. Outlander

Outlander is one of my favorite books and of course I would watch the show. The show is excellent, the acting is on point and though sometimes the plot can be slow, you have to remember that it is based on the books which are typically pretty slow at some points.

FullSizeRender (20)

What kind of TV shows do you like to watch? Do you watch any of my favorites? Let me know down below in the comments!

IMG_2262 (1)

3 thoughts on “Favorite TV Shows

  1. AHHH YOU WATCH LUCIFER?!??! the comic is one of my favorite things of ever it’s SO GOOD. And also beautiful. lots of blood and sacrifices and destruction. *throws all volumes of The Sandman around* *has no idea how similar show is to comic* *continues throwing comic books* YOU SHOULD READ THE COMICS THOUGH

    Like

  2. I have to watch The Flash… and Arrow… and Outlander. Actually, I haven’t seen any of these shows D’: I’ve been trying to catch up on Teen Wolf and Game of Thrones, BUT I REALLY WANT TO WATCH THE FLASH, ARROW AND OUTLANDER! So bad! They all look so good though… too many tv shows XD Nice list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

