My Favorite Halloween Time Reads 

Halloween.

THIS IS HALLOWEEN. HALLOWEEN. HALLOWEEN.

Yup, today I’ll be sharing some of my favorite books to read during Halloween time. Whether they leave goosebumps across my skin, they have a mysterious vibe, or they’re a cozy read with a cup of coco, I’m sharing 5 Halloween time reads. Let’s get started because seriously, I have been planning for this post for months.

1. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern is truly magical. Not only magical, but also dark and beautiful. If you’ve read the book, you know what I mean. The Night Circus is definitely one of those books that is just so beautifully written. The writing and descriptions are so dark and the magic is just so…magical. It is perfect for Halloween when the air is chill, the leaves are falling, and the smell of rotting leaves is in the air.

2. The Archived by Victoria Schwab

The Archived by Victoria Schwab is about Ghosts, or Histories. Sounds spooky right? Well, actually, this book isn’t spooky really at all, but it definitely gave me the chills. Old houses. Ghosts. Dark hallways. This book is one of my comfort reads and I especially love to reread during the fall time. Though the book does take place in the summer, it definitely doesn’t feel like it!

3. Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett

Blood and Salt by Kim Liggett didn’t scare me, though it is meant to scare. Magic, dead bodies. All that good stuff if you get what I mean. Since this book is actually more of a Halloween time read, you can tell based on the title and synopsis, it is kinda given why this book is perfect for Halloween time. Plus there is scarecrows and blood and sibling rivalry and hot mysterious dude. *wink*

4. The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman deserves to be a classic. Seriously, Neil Gaiman is such an artist with words and he does not disappoint in this book. About Nobody Owens, a boy who lives in a graveyard with a family of Ghosts. Not to mention a murderer on the hunt for him and the occasional illustrations in the book. This book was written to give the creeps for sure and Halloween is definitely the time to read it if you have not read it yet.

5. Beautiful Creatures by Margaret Stohl and Kami Garcia

Beautiful Creatures is about witches. A lot of people don’t particularly enjoy the first book, I agree I do think the second and onward is much better. But on the other hand, this series is like a classic witch book, taking place in the South with some romance and two types of witches…the dark and the light. Not necessarily creepy, but I find the witchy and southern vibes to be very reminiscent of Halloween!

Overall, Halloween isn’t my FAVORITE holiday, but I do love it nonetheless and these are some of my favorite books to read during this time of year!

FullSizeRender (20)

What are some of your favorite Halloween Time Reads? Let me know down below in the comments!

IMG_2262 (1)

 

One thought on “My Favorite Halloween Time Reads 

Leave a Reply

