new year // new goals // new start

Hi everyone! Claire here, long time no see and I really miss you guys! Life has been hectic, I’ve been in a blogging slump for just about forever, and in general, life has been really not that great at all. But, that’s not what this post is about. This post is about the new year and all the goals I’m hoping to stick to! Let’s do this! FullSizeRender (20)

goal #1

I haven’t really been blogging much at all. Any posts that are being released were scheduled a bit back on so when I’m talking, I’m not really talking. So my first goal is to post at least once a week. Whether it be a review, discussion, list post, whatever, I will have a post up once a week for you guys.

goal #2

Being organized is one thing I am terrible at. Seriously, you should see my room. I really hope to accomplish being organized because when you’re organized, I feel like it can make life a lot less stressful by just being organized.

goal #3

Get my shit together and get a job. Or an internship, or bonus, an internship that pays. I need to make money and all my friends have jobs and then there’s me with like no money. Plus I need to make money so I can get my car!

goal #4

Finish driver’s ed and get my permit. I just actually started taking driver’s ed, the only problem is is that now that school is starting it will be hard to keep up with the class. Hopefully I’ll be able to manage my time well enough and I’ll be able to finish driver’s ed and get my permit before my junior year

goal #5

Be myself! Last year was basically a mess, we can all agree on that. Just last year I started wearing makeup. Not a lot but some eyeliner and mascara and  a little bit of lip gloss. Pretty simple and it made me feel way better and confident. I also wore it for those around me. This year, I’ll definitely be wearing makeup but I want to be wearing it because I like it and no other reason.

FullSizeRender (20)

These were my goals for 2017! What were some of yours? How will you accomplish them?  Are they similar to mine? Let me know down below in the comments!

img_2262

 

Leave a Reply

