// hello! it’s summer and i’m back!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Hi guys! It’s been a long sophomore year and I must apologize to you readers how very
sorry I am for not posting. I’ve been extremely busy however, I’m back this summer and I’m beyond excited. Not to mention, I will be adding lots of new features and changing things up around here. I feel like I have grown as a person over the past year and I have a lot of exciting discussions and reviews I need to prep for you guys.

The main change around here will be my review styles. In the past, I always wrote long lengthy essay style reviews. I’ve realized that that method isn’t all that concise so instead of an essay for a review, I’ll be doing pro and con bullet points. If I have anything extra to say beyond a bullet point, I’ll add a sub point with more opinions etc. At the end of every review I’ll be adding a conclusion paragraph wrapping my final thoughts on the novel as well. I’m changing my review style because for me as a reviewer, writing an entire essay for one single book review takes A LOT of time and sometimes I feel when I write long reviews I’m just repeating the same thing over and over.

Another change that I will be implementing into my posts will be more diversity. I’m sure many of you remember a very hurtful post I put up here a while back. After posting that, I was so ashamed of myself and I know it was wrong of me to say what I did, I do have my own opinions that I will not be stating. It’s taken me awhile to even involve myself in the diversity community because the night I posted that post was one of the worst nights of my life. But I’m ready to incorporate diversity here, I want to. If you have any diversity weekly post (memes?!) that you know, please comment and let me know!

Finally, I’ll certainly be incorporating more posts that don’t regard books. Maybe about television shows and art, I love both of those. This blog will be a lot different from now on. I want this blog to be a new space. I’m excited. For awhile I was a major blog slump and I felt anything being posted was forced. I’ll be posting 2-3 times a week and will be trying to get some well thought out posts.

I hope you’re excited as I am!

IMG_2262 (1)

5 thoughts on “// hello! it’s summer and i’m back!

Leave a Reply

