ARC Review: Hunting Prince Dracula // Kerri Maniscalco

33784373Hunting Prince Dracula
Kerri Maniscalco
Release: September 19, 2017
Page Count: 448 

Following the grief and horror of her discovery of Jack the Ripper’s true identity, Audrey Rose Wadsworth has no choice but to flee London and its memories. Together with the arrogant yet charming Thomas Cresswell, she journeys to the dark heart of Romania, home to one of Europe’s best schools of forensic medicine…and to another notorious killer, Vlad the Impaler, whose thirst for blood became legend.

But her life’s dream is soon tainted by blood-soaked discoveries in the halls of the school’s forbidding castle, and Audrey Rose is compelled to investigate the strangely familiar murders. What she finds brings all her terrifying fears to life once again.

Prepare for a bunch of giggly girly feels in this review! Hunting Prince Dracula, sequel to Kerri Maniscalco’s #1 NYT Bestseller, Stalking Jack the Ripper was stunning. I was amazed at how much I loved Hunting Prince Dracula. Bloody, dark and full of mystery, Hunting Prince Dracula was a sequel that you will not want to miss.

IMG_4912

  • The romance was amazing. And the funny part is, there was really barely any romance. But you know we all ship Wadsworth and Cresswell together…right right right? This entire novel murdered my soul with Cresswell’s subtle teasing. Let’s just say the TENSION WAS REAL and it certainly unleashed the giggles.
  • The suspense of this novel was really done well. I wanted to know what was going to happen next, but did I? This novel was dark and haunting and it truly makes you rethink what lies within the dark.
  • Oh Audrey Rose Wadsworth and Thomas Cresswell, how I love you. These two characters are such sweethearts and I love them with all my heart. Maniscalco did a wonderful job fleshing out these characters even more so than they were in the first book.
  • The plot was fantastic, from page one I was hooked. There was never a dull moment for this novel.

I would have a negatives portion for this novel, fortunately, there are none. The only real negative was the fact that I can’t get the next book RIGHT NOW. Overall, Hunting Prince Dracula was absolutely fabulous. It was so good. I honestly can’t really describe it in any other way. Kerri Maniscalco is a true artist of words.

5/5 STARS

IMG_4911

11 thoughts on “ARC Review: Hunting Prince Dracula // Kerri Maniscalco

  1. Lately this series has been popping up everywhere. I just cannot open one page and not see it, haha. But it has me curious! Especially if the first book is linked to Jack The Ripper [Yay, London!] and the second to Dracula? Gimme those books!

    Like

    1. This series is a very very good series. It’s also set in Victorian London which is always a bonus. + blood and gore! Yipee! Lol. Yes, read SJTR asap, you won’t regret it. Thanks for the comment! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved your review, and it has succeeded in making me even more impatient to read this!!! I can’t wait!!

    Like

  3. Aaaahhhh OMG how did you get a review copy of this?? I admit I haven’t been stalking NetGalley lately but I am absolutely DYING to read this book!

    Like

    1. I actually sent an email to the publisher and they send me an ARC in the mail. I’m not sure if it’s on Netgalley! You should be dying to read this book because it will kill you once you’re done. Thank you for the comment! 🙂

      Like

  4. Didn’t read the review yet because of spoilers but I am so happy to see that you gave this 5/5 stars! I am currently reading Stalking Jack the Ripped and loving it, plus I just got my ARC of Hunting Prince Dracula in the mail today and can’t wait to jump into it soon after I finish the first!

    Like

Leave a Reply

